We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THEY STOLE MY STUFF!!! DON'T STAY HERE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am VERY sure that NO ONE likes any of their belongings stolen. That is a travelers WORSE NIGHTMARE!!!!
As I was roadtripping for a show in HB, my business partner and I stayed at this hotel. I WISH WE NEVER DID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I left my hat on top of the closet bureau, and checked out at noon. ONLY 3 hours later, to remember I left it there. I called the front desk(female), they didn't care. They took my information and never called back. I called back and spoke to a gentleman, who actually has done the most (i think) of everyone I have spoken too so far. He checked lost and found, and went to the room and said he didnt see anything but the room had been cleaned. So the next step would be to talk to housekeeping because that is THE ONLY PERSON WHO HAS BEEN IN THERE SINCE WE CHECKED OUT!!
I left a voicemail that day for the supervisor, NO CALL BACK!! 4 days later, I call to check up on this situation being handled. NO ONE WAS DOING ANYTHING!!! OR CARING ABOUT THIS ISSUE!!!
The housekeeping "supervisor" was trying to talk over me while I was explaining the story, and when I asked why she hasnt contacted me back, she put the blame on the front desk. Isn't that YOUR JOB!!!????? Then she "claimed" she checked the room herself that day, LOL!!!
Are you serious? She wasn't even there that day! All of housekeeping had gone home by that time. And her "story" of her checking the room doesn't add up. I asked her what time she checked the room... she said that it was two days ago and can't remember!!!! LOL.
What kind of "supervisor" doesn't remember or even have an ESTIMATION of what time they addressed this situation??!?!! Someone with that short of memory shouldn't be a SUPERVISOR!
All of their stories just don't add up or make any kind of sense. No one has showed me empathy or concern or care about MY PROPERTY that has SERIOUS SENTIMENTAL VALUE to me.
It's sad to see this kind of careless establishment still running.
I WILL NEVER GO BACK. I HOPE AS SOMEONE WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR OWN BELONGINGS, YOU WILL NOT SUPPORT THIS ESTABLISHMENT OR THEIR EMPLOYEES.
Sorry for the rant.... I am just heart broken about the careless ACTS for my property.
I can never replace what was just STOLEN from me :"(

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, General Manager at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

I am sorry we were not able to help you recover your baseball cap. I delayed in responding so I could review the details with housekeeping. It seems they followed procedures as it relates to a lost and found items. I did follow up with the housekeeper and she did not see your baseball cap when the room was cleaned. I wish we could have been more help recovering your baseball cap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 179 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

From the time we arrived to the time we left, everyone, even the back of house staff was friendly, and said "hello". There wasnt that feeling of stressed out employees nor any lack of care.
A true sign of good management!

Accomodations were comfortable, clean and modern. Of course Starbucks coffee is great to have too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnadf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, General Manager at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words. It is important to remember our duty in providing a delightful ambience for our guests, so we are glad that was your experience here with us. I hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Lobby was best feature of hotel with good staff and adequate menu choices for snacks and breakfast. Halls are dimly lit and gloomy. Rooms are a but out of date with mismatched couch cushions. Exterior door key cards not functional. Piled laundry in halls in evening was not appealing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, General Manager at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you kindly for your review. Our staff here prides themselves on delivering the best service possible. Although there were a few things not to your liking, I assure you I will speak with the appropriate departments to adjust accordingly. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a nice quiet and comfortable hotel. The pool was very nice, I swam in the morning and the pool was heated to a comfortable temperature. Food bar has limited choices, but what we ate for breakfast was good. comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathym736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, General Manager at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for the pleasant review. Everyone does their best to ensure every facet of our guests stay is efficient and enjoyable. We hope you will return to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Location was great. Rooms OK. Front desk staff were very helpful and polite. I had a business meeting very early in morning, after late check in had to make up sofa bed myself, which had ugly stained mattress I would have preferred not to see and call for pillows! In the morning realized while already in shower they had neglected to put shampoo or working blow dryer in room. After rough start the rest of the stay was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 859MJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, General Manager at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We appreciate all of your feedback. Clearly we missed a few details during your stay, and for that we do apologize. I will make sure this information is passed along to the appropriate department, ensuring our improvement for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in May. The hotel was conveniently located near a business meeting. The rooms are furnished well but are very noisy (recommend that you ask for a room facing the courtyard and not the traffic-busy road.) The gym was *very* disappointing - basically a very small with pretty much nothing in it. Please add at least ONE bike to the room. The reception desk was very good and the service people are very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDO89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, General Manager at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. I understand what you mean, since our property was built over 20 years ago when gyms weren’t as popular as they are now. Unfortunately, due to ADA requirements, we are not able to add anymore equipment in the exercise room. However, your feedback is appreciated and we do hope you come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This Courtyard is in a good location to lots of restaurants and activities in the Fountain Valley area. The Bistro was excellent and the staff was excellent. Very friendly. My room was clean and comfortable. Got a great night sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room with a courtyard view. It's quiet and provides a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstClass2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, General Manager at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We work hard to make all of our guest’s stays great. Hope you will choose us again for any of your future needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,601 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
583 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington ...
#16 of 21 in Huntington Beach
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Address: 9950 Slater Avenue, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range: $138 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence when you stay at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. Designed to make you feel at home, our spacious accommodations come with free Wi-Fi, flexible work desks and comfortable bedding. Wake up rested and join us for breakfast at The Bistro, serving traditional and lighter options with Starbucks® coffee, then return later for dinner with cocktails and craft beers in a casual atmosphere. Soak up the California sun in our heated outdoor pool, or break a sweat in our fitness center equipped with cardio machines and free weights. Whether your visit is business related or you are here to spend time with family, you'll love our central location right off of I-405, offering easy access to top attractions such as Disneyland®, Huntington Beach International Surfing Museum, Bolsa Chica State Ecological and a variety of beaches in Southern California. Reserve today and experience modern accommodations with unparalleled service and an ideal location in Fountain Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel Fountain Valley
Courtyard Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Courtyard
Fountain Valley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing