We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close inexpensive option near SNA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“close inexpensive option near SNA”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

a mere 12 minute drive from SNA. has the new version lobby with information screen and numerous flat screens scattered around. rooms are older with new flat screen tv. has cable with the irritating lag when changing channels. separate vanity with sink outside of the shower/lav room. my unit had a mini frig. hvac system was quiet. I had first floor room near catering office which was nice and quiet. easy fueling options nearby to fill your rental car and close enough to airport that you can make it there without refilling. did not see any dining options near but easy to find up the interstate. Room was clean and comfortable, good mattress but pillows need replacing - had to use two to get the loft I desired

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennysre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    77
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
51
36
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent three nights in this facility. My wife is recovering from a broken hip, so we booked the Handicapped Room. The shower floor was flat for easy access, but as a result, the entire bathroom floor flooded every time we showered, and several towels were wasted in drying up the flood.
The room was relatively clean, but the rug needed a shampooing. The bed was comfortable, and complementary wi-fi was available and easy to use.
The staff was polite, and we had no complaints.
We would come back.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Interstate behind the hotel due to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stay in Marriott properties whenever I travel and this was a typical Courtyard. Had clearly been updated in the rooms and lobby area, so those were nice with lots of amenities. Pool was small, but decent for a little lounge time during my work weekend. The front desk staff was friendly as was the bartender on staff one of the nights. The carpet in my room had several stains, always gross to see in any hotel. Also, I'm consistenly dissapointed with the comforters at the Courtyard- but that's across the board for the brand.
I'd stay here again as I normally stay near disneyland and it was nice to be away from lots of families and children so I could get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We opted for the king suite type of room.
This place is lacking attention. The carpet in the room is very dirty-stains and spots everywhere. The sofa has missing trim on the arm and when you sit down you feel as though you're going to the floor. I'm almost afraid to check the bed. Undoubtedly the worst maintained Marriott we have ever encountered.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had a reservation at the hotel for a business trip. Called to ask some follow-up questions. Put on hold 15 minutes. Never came back on the phone, I called back, they tried to put on hold again. Great example of how you lose business and reflects badly on the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siskiyou2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fountain Valley hotels

Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Is a little nice hotel however we stayed on the first floor and it could be pretty noise in earlier in the morning it was room #164 next to one of the side entrees of the hotel the entrance to the pool. The staff is very friendly and the girls at te coffees hop are great .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, General Manager at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very proud of the Bistro (coffee shop) associates as well. They continue to be one of the top rated teams for service. I will pass along your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stay here 2-3 times a year when visiting family in OC. I keep coming back because

- they have real two room suites with a door, not just some silly half height divider that doesn't actually block any noise or light
- it's right next to freeway but not noisy
- it's a great deal on weekends since it's aimed at business travelers
- the service is always prompt and friendly

They renovated the rooms a few years ago, but during my December 2012 stay they were starting to show some minor wear: chipped corners on the tables, worn spots in the carpet, etc. The lobby has a coffee bar and some food for purchase in the mornings. There are small booths that seat maybe 3-4 each with an individual TV; these are very convenient when waiting for someone to get ready.

Room Tip: Suites are real suites (two rooms with a door)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kielni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, General Manager at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad the suites work out for you. I agree, a room with a half wall isn’t a real two room suite. Hope to see you next year as well. Remember, if you come over the holidays, book early as the suites are very popular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Valley
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Property: Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Address: 9950 Slater Ave, Fountain Valley, CA 92708-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence when you stay at Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley. Designed to make you feel at home, our spacious accommodations come complete with free Wi-Fi, flexible work desks and comfortable bedding. Wake up rested and join us for breakfast at The Bistro, serving traditional and lighter options with Starbucks® coffee, then return later for dinner with cocktails and craft beers in a casual atmosphere. Soak up the California sun in our heated outdoor pool, or break a sweat in our fitness center equipped with cardio machines and free weights. Whether your visit is business related or you are here to spend time with family, you'll love our central location right off of I-405, offering easy access to top attractions such as Disneyland®, Huntington Beach International Surfing Museum, Bolsa Chica State Ecological and a variety of beaches in Southern California. Reserve today and experience modern accommodations with unparalleled service and an ideal location in Fountain Valley, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel Fountain Valley
Courtyard Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Marriott
Fountain Valley Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing