We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$169
Expedia.com$169
Priceline$169
Hotels.com$169
Tripadvisor$135
Trip.com$199
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Get cash, perks, & more with Tripadvisor Plus
On average, $175 back on hotel stays
Special perks from our hotel partners
Benefits for trips near and far, for $99 a year
$$
Looking for savings? Look for Tripadvisor Plus
Hotels with the Tripadvisor Plus logo offer cash back for members.
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
569
148
27
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
569
148
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huntington beach manager john free breakfast great hotel free parking fire pit great stay rooms are spacious i highly recommend this hotel late check love this hotel business trip business center pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again waffles front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 755 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2019

This is a great hotel with all the amenities. Service is exemplary and the complimentary breakfast is the best I've seen . Rooms are spacious and clean. Every thing defiinitely 1st rate. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets are luxurious.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear David C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind compliments regarding our exceptional service, accommodations, amenities and overall comfort. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

We were attending the NAMM show in Anaheim and chose to stay at this hotel because the prices were very reasonable in comparison to hotels new the Convention Centre and it was right off the highway with easy access to Anaheim and Huntington Beach. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was very good - they offered a lot of choices including eggs, bacon, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, etc. - something for everyone. The staff was friendly. The only reason we're not giving it a 5 out of 5 is because you need a car. There aren't many restaurants or other amenities within the area.

Room tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor away from the elevators and ice maker that was very quiet.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnieMavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear AnnieMavis,

Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley. I am pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable, the room was clean and comfortable, and that our location was optimal. I was saddened to see that, while the location was optimal, you had trouble finding restaurants within walking distance. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in future for a more enjoyable stay!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

We traveled recently to Ayres for business, and this was the suggested hotel. Coming from the east coast and arriving very early in the day, we were able to check in early, which was nice. The room was roomy, clean, comfortable and convenient to where we needed to go. We used Uber around the area without problems. The staff was friendly. There is a restaurant on site, but we didn't dine there. We enjoyed the back patio area and fire pit. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolinesc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Carolinesc7,

Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley. I am pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

The minute we drove into the parking lot the hotel looked beautiful. Once we went in it looks beautiful and clean. There was only one front Desk Agent . We where the third one in line. We we where next in line she assisted my husband with professionalism. She explain every basic thing like how to use the key for the light and what time breakfast was served. We got there like at 12:45 noon. She gave us s room with no hesitation. We got to the room and everything was clean and nice .we left our things and came back at 8:30 pm. I went to the Front Desk between 9:15 and 9:20 pm to get change for the laundry. There where 3 Oriental young lady’s on the back office talking and laughing and one was sitting on the desk with the door wide open. One of the the lady’s came to assist me . While the 2 where on the back. The lady with the big lashes Didn’t had change but another lady came out and brought the change. She was not friendly at all try to ask her a question but she was to serious. Once she gave the change she went to the back and while I was walking you can hear them talking and laughing. The laundry service is overpriced along with the dryer. And the washer smelled bad.i went to the bar and wanted a michelada but the lady at the bar said I think I don’t have Calmato . But then she found the Calmato bottle . But that made me change my mind cause made feel like if she was not going to be able to do it correctly. Order my daughter cheese cake was okay. One thing they need to make sure limes are fresh. I notice they where old and one young guy went and got me a fresh one with no hesitation. When I went back to the room to sleep the bed by the window in room 216 you can feel the springs and also made noises. Didn’t contact front desk until the morning. Was to tried last night. As for breakfast have lots of variety things. I order an omelette the guy said he only had bell pepper. I told him if he can make it just with cheese and when he was talking to me his spit came out. That grossed me out. Made me feel like not eating it no more. Just little minor things staff needs to work on. Overall loved the front desk agent that checked us in very professional.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank QueenJRivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear QueenRivas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. While I am glad that you had a great check-in and that you found our accommodations tidy, I would like to apologize for any inconsistencies you faced during your time with us. We can assure you that these isolated incidents do not occur very often, however, we will absolutely utilize your insight as a training platform to better ensure this does not reoccur in the future. Thank you again for your kind insight, we hope to welcome you back for a more desirable experience in the future.

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

This hotel was exceptional. The price was reasonable, every staff member we encountered was friendly and engaging, and the entire facility was fastidiously clean. It is very close to the freeway off-ramp, but our party had four rooms and no one experienced any freeway noise. We loved gathering in front of the lobby fireplace at night. The free breakfast includes all kinds of cold cereal, oatmeal, bread items, fruit, yogurt, a meat item, an egg dish, and potatoes. I'm not a coffee drinker, but the other people in our group said the coffee in the rooms and in the lobby was delicious. Rooms had hair dryers, ironing boards, microwaves, coffee makers and refrigerators. I loved the outdoor patio area - lots of different sitting areas.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews