We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$169
Expedia.com$169
Priceline$169
Hotels.com$169
Agoda.com$169
Trip.com$199
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
569
148
27
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
569
148
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huntington beach manager john free breakfast great hotel free parking fire pit great stay rooms are spacious i highly recommend this hotel late check love this hotel business trip business center pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again waffles front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 755 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2018

My wife and I have always stayed here at the Ayers, Fountain Valley, while coming to visit the granddaughters. This is the most consistent with respect to room cleanliness, smiles on all of the staff, ease of making reservations, pricing in our budget. Because we have been loyal customers for the last 3.5 years, we are recognized and warmly greeted each and every visit. Our granddaughters are young enough that Disneyland is always part of our agenda and we still love going. Be sure to say Hi to John, the manager, and Summer and Paulo and all at the front desk. We are well loved when we come and they are worth the stay.

Room tip: Our preference has always been 204 and 206 but all floors have a similar layout.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was clean and everyone was friendly. Convenient location right next to the 405. Although there was some road noise it didn’t keep us awake. Like that breakfast is included. Also liked that there was no parking fee. Room was roomy with microwave and refrigerator.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 81walterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Dear 81Walterc,

Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley. I am pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

This was our first stay at Ayres in Fountain Valley. It’s right off the 405 so I was worried we might get a lot of freeway traffic. It was very quiet inside the hotel; we loved the water feature and fireplace in the lobby as well. The high ceilings make the rooms feel spacious. The beds were comfy and the tub was clean. I loved having a large fridge and microwave in the room for snacks and leftovers. I was really impressed with the complimentary buffet breakfast—complete with waffles, bacon, eggs, oatmeal and cereal stations as well. All around a great stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Dear Kara S.,

Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley. I am pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

It's hard to find peace and quiet next to a Ca freeway but this place offered it. Well run by a hands on manager who went out of his way to make our stay exceptional. Clean comfortable room with a good choice of foods at a breakfast buffet. The manager even asked about tea as I had made the comment about the tea selection as we are confirmed black tea drinkers. An added bonus is that it is located down the street from a square mile park so if you into walking or running you will find this a pleasant way to get your exercise.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Donald D,

Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley. I am pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one week during a business trip. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and comfortable. I used their fitness room four times. They have several cardio machines and a room with tools for workout. The breakfast buffet is correct. We took dinner once in this hotel and it was perfect ( I took the salmon).
I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Irotchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Irotchka,

Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley. I am pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews