We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Fountain Valley
Booking.com
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
ZenHotels.com
$148
View deal
Expedia.com$169
Priceline
Hotels.com$169
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
569
148
27
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
569
148
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huntington beach manager john free breakfast great hotel free parking fire pit great stay rooms are spacious i highly recommend this hotel late check love this hotel business trip business center pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again waffles front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 755 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had family business in Fountain Valley in mid-September 2018. Ayers Hotel was located perfectly for us. We arrived after 9pm, and had notified them of our delayed arrival, the staff greeted us warmly and we were in our room within minutes. The restaurant served us a late meal, Paula was extremely pleasant.
Breakfast for each of the following 2 days was clean, fresh, well organized and comfortable in the dining room.
I recommend this hotel highly.
The only issue was the a/c unit was a bit noisy and made a bit colder then would cycle on when it was a bit warm. However, I will stay here again the next time I need to be in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank WALTER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

I have been staying here every week for several months. Loved it right away - as many others have mentioned, it is remarkably clean and the rooms are well appointed and tastefully decorated. I use the exercise room regularly - it has a couple treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bikes and a weight room with a exercise machine and free weights. More than sufficient for me. Never used the pool but I do see guests use it frequently.
The in house restaurant is a good option - as I’m vegetarian they fixed me some pasta that wasn’t on the menu. Breakfast is good with the usual options one would expect. There is a variety of restaurants in the area for those inclined to venture out - some very interesting Vietnamese places worth trying out.
The staff is friendly and unobtrusive. John is a great manager - friendly and always stepping in to help his folks.
Overall I’m extremely happy with the place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Departure30369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Hot breakfast open buffet is a PLUS with kids. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated.Staff is very friendly. Nice pool and hot tub and a lounge area outside by the pool to enjoy drinks or food. Will definitely go there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirard2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Giving them a plus for all the stuffs customer service. Specially the manager Mr John Mathews, he is special. No problem is left unsolved if u ask at the front desk. Amazing! The food is delicious and fare price. Always feel am coming home when am back here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Bty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Deat Bty M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review informing others of your recent stay. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay along with the top-notch service our team strives to provide each of our valued guests. Thank you so much for your feedback and the kind compliments you have shared. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Excellent on so many levels! Wonderful staff and lovely hotel! Lovely outdoor space and plentiful breakfast, with lots of food options. Thanks fo accommodating our family’s stay, particularly after a mix up that would have left us without a room for one night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Kim Y,

Thank you kindly for your candid review. I am thrilled to read about your experience and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments regarding our attentive team members and premium amenities are greatly appreciated. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews