We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$169
Expedia.com$169
Priceline$169
Hotels.com$169
Tripadvisor$135
Trip.com$199
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
569
148
27
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
569
148
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huntington beach manager john free breakfast great hotel free parking fire pit great stay rooms are spacious i highly recommend this hotel late check love this hotel business trip business center pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again waffles front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 755 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a soccer tournament of Labor Day Weekend. We arrived on Friday and checked out on Monday. The highlights of the hotel include:
-It is only three years old and is very clean
-The staff is friendly and professional
-It is in a great part of town just off the 405
-There was plenty of parking near the entrances (both front and back)

The things that I thought were below my expectations were:
-The swimming pool is very very small. Like it was almost at afterthought. It is he smallest swimming pool that I have seen at a hotel. The hot tub was also very small and only able to accommodate 4-6 people comfortably
-The fitness center is very small and not well lit. It was hard to work out because it was so cramped and poorly lit.
-I ran out of hot water one morning
-The rooms are small. We upgraded to a corner sweet for and extra $100/night and it was not a big room. Maybe 500 sq ft.

Would I stay here again? Yes if he price was much lower than the Marriott across the street.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SDJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear SDJ77,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor letting others know about your recent experience at our hotel. Your compliments regarding the cleanliness of our accommodations and our attentive team are greatly appreciated. Nevertheless, I regret that certain aspects of our accommodations left much to be desired for you. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

This hotel is what you would expect from any in this category. Rooms were spacious and clean, it was quiet at night, breakfast was fine (more than just muffins and juice), and parking was free. A couple of things: We weren't " wowed" by the staff - upon check in we stood at the front desk waiting to be acknowledged by a girl who was preoccupied and wouldn't even look at us. There were 5 of us, wanting to check in to two different rooms, and she walked back and forth to the back room and finished her work at the front desk without even so much as a "hello". Not a fantastic first impression. Also, the parking is free but not exactly ample. If you are coming back late at night you might have a short walk. This isn't exactly a walkable area (most of Fountain Valley isn't) so don't expect any other restaurant options other than what the hotel offers. This is a good option for short weekend stays, work related stays, sports tournaments, etc.. We were in town visiting family ..... I wouldn't pay any more than $150/night though

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elvis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Elvis Z,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review to let others know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our spacious accommodations. Nevertheless, I regret that our team left much to be desired in terms of offering you exceptional service. I sincerely hope that this isolated incident does not deter you from returning to our hotel. We would love to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

John Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights while attending a conference. The staff is nice, the rooms a generously sized with a huge tub (though not my thing). I would say the only thing I did not like was that they allowed smoking outside by the pool. Parking was fairly easy and they did have copies of USA today in the lobby every day. I did here the person above me...but I did not hear anyone on either side. The hot tub was not operational when I was there.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nancyjesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

This is a lovely hotel. The lobby is beautiful, very clean and modern, with several sitting areas. We stayed in a King Suite, and our room was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. All of the staff members are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Very kind staff and clean facility. Employees get to know you. Restaurant staff remembers me and my family every time we visit. My 10 year old daughter refuses to stay anywhere else. We absolutely love this hotel!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews