We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great waiter, very good food”
Review of Chevys Fresh Mex - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chevys Fresh Mex
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York State
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great waiter, very good food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Unfortunately for us, when we returned a second time we learned our waiter has moved up and was being trained as a manager.
Food consistently good! Nice spot on the water too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzgal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's a Chevy's....”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This Chevy's earns an extra star for its location on the lagoon. Servers are nice and friendly. Food is what you would expect at Chevy's - OK. Marguaritas are good.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Granada, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location lousy food”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

View of lagoon was nice . My fish tacos were the worst I've had. Real old fishy taste. The chicken taco salad had by my wife and mom was allmost devoid of chicken. Overall incredients were rare. Salsa pretty tasteless. We won't go back,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stole my $$ from my purse”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Forgot my purse at the table, went to the parking lot & remembered, returned to get my purse...the manager already had it and all of my money was gone from my wallet.
I won't return to this restaurant. I paid my bill and they stole my money. Pathetic!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank calibboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good food, and nice place to take the whole family too.”
Reviewed February 7, 2009

Good food, and nice place to take the whole family too.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chevys Fresh Mex also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing