We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fortuna
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Fortuna Best Western is the best Best Western Hotel we've ever stayed in. It's staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, and the free full breakfast was outstanding. The hotel is very close to the California Redwoods and near the EEL river. Fortuna is a small but cute city and bike friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    166
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
224
234
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was very impressed with the high quality of rooms. Rooms were large, super nice, comfortable, quiet, had everything you needed. The service was great too. Included a "business" center for printing and computer needs. Breakfast was tasty. No complaints - happy customer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very nice and clean rooms. Would stay here again if in the area. I really like the landscaping and the cleanliness of the outside and also the inside of the room. It was very quiet and peaceful at night and the parking was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The price was right. The room was large...VERY clean...free breakfast...staff was super attentive...pool was heated...25 minutes away from Humbolt park...i will stay again if in the area. The room had microwave...mini fridge...coffee maker and other amenities.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Born2TravelDaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a very nice BW. The room was spotlessly clean. They even had a cloth cover on the remote so you know it had been cleaned! There is a mini fridge and micro in the room as well as a coffeemaker. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of hot and cold items. The breakfast room is rather small. They could use a larger dining area but we got a table and it was fine. The staff is friendly and helpful. Washer/dryer on property for guests. No elevator. If stairs are an issue, ask for a room the lower floor. Can walk to the Fortuna Riverwalk area to stretch your legs a bit. You get a free newspaper delivered to your room in the morning. Noise level was minimal and not disturbing. Quieter than most places I've stayed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor on the top floor if you want a quieter experience. You wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGal3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I really liked this motel, pleasant desk staff, a nice room including refrigerator and microwave, clean with all the amenities. Never heard the traffic off Hwy 99. Their breakfast was the best we had this trip out of three other hotels, with bacon and sausage plus all the normal breakfast items. I would definitely stay here again. I didn't use the pool but it was an indoor/ outdoor and looked great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and was allowed to check inn. This was
Starting out to be very good!
Great people working the front
Desk, helpful and informative about the area. The room was clean and neat, tv remote was
In a sanitary cover, as was the extra blanket. Management brought us extra towels in just minutes of our request. Best bed EVER !!! Terrific full breakfast is included, this is much better than average!
People just tip the girls that make it fresh and hot, it's great
And they work hard to keep it
Top notch!
Joe Clark,
Fresno ca

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fortuna
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Fortuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.1 mi away
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fortuna
Super 8 Fortuna
#3 of 7 in Fortuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Country Inn
Address: 2025 Riverwalk Dr, Fortuna, CA 95540-9552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Fortuna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fortuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Fortuna
Best Western Fortuna
Country Inn Fortuna
Fortuna Country Inn
Fortuna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing