We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fortuna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must stay here!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The price was right. The room was large...VERY clean...free breakfast...staff was super attentive...pool was heated...25 minutes away from Humbolt park...i will stay again if in the area. The room had microwave...mini fridge...coffee maker and other amenities.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Born2TravelDaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    173
    40
    6
    7
See reviews for
236
245
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a very nice BW. The room was spotlessly clean. They even had a cloth cover on the remote so you know it had been cleaned! There is a mini fridge and micro in the room as well as a coffeemaker. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of hot and cold items. The breakfast room is rather small. They could use a larger dining area but we got a table and it was fine. The staff is friendly and helpful. Washer/dryer on property for guests. No elevator. If stairs are an issue, ask for a room the lower floor. Can walk to the Fortuna Riverwalk area to stretch your legs a bit. You get a free newspaper delivered to your room in the morning. Noise level was minimal and not disturbing. Quieter than most places I've stayed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor on the top floor if you want a quieter experience. You wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGal3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I really liked this motel, pleasant desk staff, a nice room including refrigerator and microwave, clean with all the amenities. Never heard the traffic off Hwy 99. Their breakfast was the best we had this trip out of three other hotels, with bacon and sausage plus all the normal breakfast items. I would definitely stay here again. I didn't use the pool but it was an indoor/ outdoor and looked great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and was allowed to check inn. This was
Starting out to be very good!
Great people working the front
Desk, helpful and informative about the area. The room was clean and neat, tv remote was
In a sanitary cover, as was the extra blanket. Management brought us extra towels in just minutes of our request. Best bed EVER !!! Terrific full breakfast is included, this is much better than average!
People just tip the girls that make it fresh and hot, it's great
And they work hard to keep it
Top notch!
Joe Clark,
Fresno ca

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels, and this is one of the very few I recommend. It is one of the best for this quality at an affordable price. This is my second time to stay here, and I will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were here to do "The Avenue of the Giants" half marathon. The Motel made special accommodations to meet our needs for the race, such as opening for breakfast early and having food we could take and eat on the way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed 3 nights over Easter at this property and liked it very much. The rooms were large, very clean, very well appointed. The beds were very comfortable.The staff is amazing, always willing to help with any question. Our rooms were in excellent condition. The location is very convenient for the many Redwood forests in this area. It is a few minutes from Rt. 101. The breakfast room is a little small. We ate on TV trays in the lobby one morning. They had a nice selection of breads, bagels; also, hot dishes like waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon. There was also fresh fruit and fruit salad, cereal, juice and good coffee.The internet was very good. They have a pool and hot tub, and the grounds are well cared for. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumzie1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fortuna
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Fortuna
197 reviews
13.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Bear River Casino Resort
0.1 mi away
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fortuna
Super 8 Fortuna
#3 of 7 in Fortuna
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn

Property: Best Western Country Inn
Address: 2025 Riverwalk Dr, Fortuna, CA 95540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Fortuna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fortuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Fortuna
Best Western Fortuna
Country Inn Fortuna
Fortuna Country Inn
Fortuna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing