We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fortuna
Certificate of Excellence
Alamo
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Value”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

If in Fortuna area, Best Western is well located, only a short distance of 101 and 5 minutes to anywhere in Fortuna. The hotel is an excellent value. Comfortable rooms with a buffet breakfast including hot choices. Staff very helpful. Added benefit is Eel River Brewing Restaurant just a short walk away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    178
    40
    6
    7
See reviews for
245
247
29
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Along the Redwood Highway (US 101) south of Ureka, CA. We were on an extended road trip returning from Alberta, CA. Stopped here for two nights to enjoy the local sites and redwoods. Best of the Best Westerns we stayed at for the 20 days we were on the road. * Room was updated and clean. * Pool was both indoor and outdoor. * Breakfast was included. It was fresh and excellent. * Staff was professional and very helpful. * Business Center was in another part of the hotel. It needed a key for access. Included 2 computers, fax and color printer. Cannot think of anything negative concerning this location. Exceeded both my spouse and my expections in all major categories.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharrie310, Manager at Best Western Country Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback concerning your stay. We really do love to hear that we were able to add a little surprise to your experience. Our Redwood Forest is beautiful and we were pleased to read that you had the time to take in some of the sites. We hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Sharrie Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Although Best Western is a chain, and you generally have consistency of service and experience throughout a chain, I must say that I was pleasantly surprised at this property. I have always had a nice stay at Best Western properties, but at Country Inn, you can feel the positive energy that each and every employee seems to share. I could not have been treated better or more personally...and, though I can't quite put my finger on any one thing that was outstanding, I am just left with the impression that the folks at Country Inn are really trying AND IT SHOWS!

The room was quite large, with more than ample room to move about and store luggage. Everything was spotless, the room well-stocked with towels, kleenex, tp...and plenty of coffee for the morning! The large, flat-screen television offered scores of channel selections and the view out the window toward the southwest was really pretty. My biggest concern - noise - wasn't even an issue! The mattress was probably THE MOST COMFORTABLE that I have ever slept upon!

All in all, I have to give this property high praise. Let me say again, Best Western Country Inn employees...they rock!!

Room Tip: For what it's worth, I was up on the second floor (there are two floors) and I never heard any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyBoy831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Always a pleasurre to stay here! Well maintained, clean buildings/grounds. Staff is always helpful and show pride in their work. Comfy beds leave you feeling rested and ready in the morning. Breakfast is neatly served and the attendant at breakfast goes out of her way to please each guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jalena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Myself and my two sons were on a one week holiday in northwestern California. This hotel had excellent rooms, a caring staff, and varied amenities. A good location and a very pleasant stay for vacation. The free breakfast was particularly good. My sons used many of the amenities, especially the indoor/outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Spent the night at the Best Western Country Inn while visiting family in the area. Overall, a nice place to stay. The room was big enough and the beds and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The grounds are very well maintained, and the breakfast was good, a lot of options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank everson420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while visiting the Redwood National Park area. It was easy to locate the motel off of the highway, and it was convenient to the Avenue of the Giants. Our room was spacious and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The package of Nutter Butter cookies in our room upon arrival was a welcome treat! This is an older (but looked remodeled) 2-story motel, with a few (3?) separate buildings, so if you are traveling with others and would like to be located near each other make sure to specify that when you make reservations.

We arrived too late to use the pool but it looked nice. The jacuzzi was being cleaned or repaired and was not available. The breakfast buffet was very sufficient and better than many we have experienced. The breakfast is served in the building that houses the office and you need your room key to enter the building. Fresh fruit (strawberries) was provided, which was a nice touch after the usual fruit mix offered other places. Both sausage and bacon were also available. Everything looked and tasted fresh.

We would recommend staying at this motel if traveling in this area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravelers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharrie310, Manager at Best Western Country Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the extra amenities that our Motel offers. We always love to hear feedback from our guests so that we can continue to improve our Motel as well as offer the things that are most important to our guests during their stay.

Thank you,

Sharrie Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fortuna
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country
13.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
15.7 mi away
Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
0.1 mi away
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn

Property: Best Western Country Inn
Address: 2025 Riverwalk Dr, Fortuna, CA 95540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Fortuna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fortuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Fortuna
Best Western Fortuna
Country Inn Fortuna
Fortuna Country Inn
Fortuna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing