We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Get the Jacuzzi room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Country Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Riverwalk Dr, Fortuna, CA 95540-9552   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fortuna
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Get the Jacuzzi room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stopped at this hotel for one night during a long road trip through California. We initially stopped here because it was recommended in our AAA book but quickly learned first hand that it was a great place to spend the night. Their sign outside advertised Jacuzzi rooms and after 4 long days spent driving we decided to splurge. We could not have been happier. These rooms are awesome! The room was modern and updated with a huge Jacuzzi tub with plush spa bathrobes in the room. This is in addition to the regular bathroom and tub/shower. Upon walking into the room we were greeted by martinelli's sparkling cider and water bottles as well as a big comfy king size bed. It was heaven for our achy bones. The rate was somewhat high for a Best Western, but it was due to the Jacuzzi...which, we felt, in the end was totally worth it.

The staff here was professional and helpful. We even called the office asking for a good pizza referral (having only seen Domino's and Pizza Hut in the yellow pages). They recommended Ferndale Pizza in the nearby (ADORABLE) town of Ferndale. The pizza was absolutely fantastic. We settled in to our comfy room, soothed in the Jacuzzi tub and had a great meal. We couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argus18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    153
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
190
212
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Everything about this Hotel is absolutely number one. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast,quiet, and spotlessly clean. They even had a staff member cleaning up any cig butts ,paper, etc around the parking lot in the morning. This is definitely the BEST Western.

Room Tip: Stay here and eat at Eel River Pub walking distance down the block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gord72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharrie310, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We were all happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we see you again.

Sharrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spacious room which was spotlessly clean. It's not going to be featured in any design magazines but the room was comfortable and functional. Fridge and microwave in room as well as a coffee maker and TAZO tea bags. Also, randomly, a nutter butter was in the room (my Husband enjoyed this touch.) We found the bed to be very comfortable as were the pillows and an extra blanket was available. Found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Pretty standard breakfast fare, you won't walk away raving about it but you'll be full. Close to the 101. Within walking distance to the EEL RIVER BREWING CO. which is a brewery/restaurant serving great beer and pretty great food. Would absolutely stay here again. Not a resort getaway but very nice for a night or two.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our bed was sunken in the middle, we requested a new room and was given one with immediate occupancy! Great place to stay when visiting Big Trees & Beaches. Ensure you research restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferA385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharrie310, Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I was pleased to hear that we were able to move you right away and the rest of your stay was good. We always appreciate any feedback that we receive that can help us improve on our quality. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention so we can correct it right away. And I am truly sorry for any inconvenience that you encountered.

Sharrie Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night while passing through Fortuna. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. First of all, it's gorgeous. The lobby is nicely done, the staff is very friendly, and there is an indoor/outdoor pool. There is also a guest laundry area that I used that is very clean, although there is only one washer and dryer and it's first come first serve. I was one adult traveling with four children and a dog. They put us in the Sequoia Suite, which is a suite located behind the office. It has two very large bedrooms, a living area, and a bathroom. It's quiet and convenient. I did not ask for this suite and was not charged extra for staying in it. It was immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable. There were even snacks waiting in the room (no extra charge) which my kids loved! Out of all the places we stayed over our ten day cross country road trip, this was one of our favorites. The only downside is that the pet area is really small and the breakfast area is not set up to accommodate families. But all the other pluses more than make up for it. I would highly recommend staying here! And if you are in the area try the Eel River Brewing Co. for dinner. Great food, recommended by the staff. There is a menu in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SillySallySews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spent 2 nights here with our dog. The rooms were clean the outside area very well kept & the staff was great. The mattress was too firm for me, but if you like a firm mattress this place would be perfect. Only downfall was my husband uses a walker at best & the shower floor in the handicapped room with the roll in shower was slanted to much for someone disabled. Also the ice machine is right outside the handicapped room. Very loud when someone is filling their cooler late at night......There are plenty of other rooms that would be better there, if you don't need the roll in shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mprther35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fortuna
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Fortuna
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bear River Casino Hotel
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.1 mi away
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Country Inn
Address: 2025 Riverwalk Dr, Fortuna, CA 95540-9552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Fortuna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fortuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Fortuna
Best Western Fortuna
Country Inn Fortuna
Fortuna Best Western
Fortuna Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing