We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer, ok food”

Eel River Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Fortuna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We’re Eel River Brewing Company and we’ve blazed a trail in the craft brew industry over the past twenty years. Continuing our unfailing commitment to quality, taste and consistency is our diverse offerings of excellent craft beer. Much like the tenacious people who brew it, our beer is award-winning. Edgy. Different. Daring. Spirited. And you’re going to love it.
California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good beer, ok food”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We dined outside due to the noise inside the restaurant even though it got a bit chilly. Great beer and ok pub food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank World_Traveler_Linus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    192
    65
    33
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“"Where is the fish"”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Was here at the end of June on a Thursday night. Very busy but we were seated pretty quick, party of six, most of us ordered fish & chips and opted to swap out the fries for the onion rings.
Here's the problem, when the food arrived there was no way to tell the fish from the onion rings!! Fish was not large pieces
They were about the thickness of your finger, and about 4 to 5 inches long with very little fish meat for taste!! Would not get the same meal again, but might order something different next time I'm in town. Atmosphere was nice with some outside seating and a horseshoe pit.
Joe Clark,
Fresno ca

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We spent 3 hours here....not because it was fun and wanted to stay...that I'd how long it took. The beer was good and the food was as well. Server was delightful but the wait was unacceptable. If you have an unlimited amount of time- go for it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GET THERE EARLY, ITS VERY POPULAR”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I ate there twice, lots of fast food but all well prepared and good size portions

Restricted menu if you don't eat meat but that's normal and it's not as if Eureka/Fortuna is a vegetarian strong hold

It's very popular with the locals as there's a bar running the length of the restaurant and the brewery have a big choice of ales and porters to sample

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paleface07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No Pass Here!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I'm on record regarding places that 'ask how you would like your burger done?' and then don't deliver. When asked here, I asked back "do you really, really, really get medium rare?" A firm "yes" was the response. When there are only three tables occupied, a single hunk of ground beef should get the cook's attention long enough to cook it to order. The lack of the ritual 'how is everything?' by our waitress supports my contention it's all show and no substance in most cases. The house taco salad was good but not great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelvetiaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eel River Brewing Company also viewed

Fortuna, Humboldt County
Fortuna, Humboldt County
 
Fortuna, Humboldt County
Ferndale, Humboldt County
 

Been to Eel River Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing