We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed August 2, 2014

inadequate bathroom sink drainage. breakfast was not what I expected, the management was ok but they needed to be if they wanted return customers. I don't know what else to say! I think I have said it all!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 587 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

The room was clean, and we had a view of the ocean which was very nice. But the rate for being a regular BW and not a Plus was too high . Yes, you can walk to the beach. But the management left allot to be desired in hospitality and service. The regular staff that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The poor gal that had to setup the continential breakfast was overwhelmed, felt bad for her. The selection of items were very limited and not acceptable for the rate that they charge. Would not stay there again. But then we found Ft Bragg to be full of rude people so probably will not be stopping there again ever anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I think this is an underrated value. Yes the hotel is a bit old, but the caretaking was excellent. Our room was always clean and well attended. We had a junior suite which featured a nice view of the ocean, living room with fireplace, and bedroom with a queen bed. Other people seem to complain about the breakfast. I have no idea what they expected but it was definitely adequate. Anything you wanted that they were running out of, someone got you. The gardens around it were also nice - and we saw three roosters! Nights were very quiet - I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Our entire stay the temperature was in the 60s so I did not have the desire to go in the pool. But it was large and is indoors. They had a little lending library and we read two books that were on the shelf. You could spend spend $100 a night more to stay across the street in a much smaller room at a beachfront place. Don't see the point of that!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mary Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The room had a dresser that needed to have shims place under the front of it so that the drawers would remain closed instead of opened by two inches. The bed was not as firm as it could be. The TV was excellent. The only real problem is they have no air conditioners! The temperature in town 80 degrees and the room was extremely hot. I had to put on swimming trunks and lay on the bed owning to the heat. We opened the windows but it didn't really help all that much. The windows are in need of repair. Because the windows were opened all night it made it difficult to sleep owing to the road noise. It was a difficult two night stay. Upon checking out I mentioned it to the clerk that it would be nice to have a vertical floor fan in the room. She said that they had fans available. Previously, we have stayed there in the winter without any problem.

Room Tip: The noise came from road noise because we had to leave the windows ope,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Best Western is always a safe, comfortable brand to depend on. We were satisfied with our choice, although there were several things we would have changed for ourselves. Our bottom floor room did not allow for opening of a window to ventilate the room. I would have asked for a second story if I had known. There is an easy walking path to the beach, which we found on our own. It would have been nice to have had the office staff inform us of it upon check-in. The views are great and the beach is just a short walk away. So overall, those scenic pluses made up for any or our minor complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank coqui_coqui_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Traveling up the 101, easy to find and great view from our room. If you have your windows open for air, be sure to go to the front desk and get a fan to help with the road noise. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Close to the beach and short drive to eat and explore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed during the 4th of July weekend. Hotel was ok. Shower kept turning cold though and the breakfast was not so good. Not enough choices of foods to eat. The waffle maker is nice though. We have stayed here many times and usually we were happy with everything. Not sure what the problem was this time, unless it was just because it was a full house.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
224 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Address: 1100 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $123 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing