We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Willows, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, comfortable beds”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The lobby was large and clean and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed a king room that faced the ocean which was nice, but were in a downstairs room and the person above us sounded like a herd of elephants that was going to break through the ceiling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    186
    127
    34
    27
See reviews for
177
189
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Fort Bragg CA has a great vibe and The Best Western Vista Manor Lodge has an equally laid back vibe with views of the Pacific. Set at the northern edge of town just off of Highway 1, it is a little more quiet and restful. The room was compact, but with plenty of room to relax and a desk area for the laptop. A problem with our TV was dealt with quickly and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a nice hotel that I would stay at again if travelling through that area. They serve a good breakfast and the overall rooms are nice. The hotel is out of town a bit so you can't walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This best western has great views of the ocean and is right across the highway from the beach in Fort Bragg. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff make this a good choice for hotel. Price is good for an ocean view. Breakfast room could use more tables during the busy season. I'll go back again. Nice location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great for the money. Stayed for only 1 night but a great place to stay. There was a pool area, but we didnt use so cant really comment on that facility. The hotel sits up on a bluff over looking Pudding creek bridge which is an awesome view. Our room had a sliding glass door that took you out to a little cement slab with a grassy area beyond that. Had a continental breakfast the next morning in the lobby. Lots to choose from....waffles, cereal, fruit, muffins, yogurt, coffee, milk, OJ and etc!!! I would def stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlbglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willows, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The rooms are nicely decorated.The bed is very comfortable.There are plenty of towels.The room is kept clean.They offer a sufficient breakfast. The staff is very helpful,when you need any thing.Our only wish,was/is that they have a microwave,for use,in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family stayed at the Vista Manor Lodge for 4 days and 3 nights. We had a wonderful time. We booked the 3 room 4 bed cottage and it was above our expectations. The cottage sits at the far end of the property and has a large grassy area out the front door. The cottage has 3 bed rooms, one of which has a queen bed and a bathroom attached to the room and there is another bathroom in the hall way. One of the bed rooms has a King bed and a double in it and the 3rd bed room has a queen bed. Each of the bed rooms has a TV in them. It has a large living room with a couch and several chairs and a large TV in it. It also has a full kitchen and dinning room. The kitchen and dinning room is actually larger than what I have in my own house. LOL The property has very nice grounds and they are well maintained. The in door pool is large and was well heated. The breakfast each morning is typical for Best Western and was nice. It is a nice walk of a couple of minutes from our room to the lobby but it is always a nice walk with lots to see along the way. The property is near the north end of town but still very close to everything. My entire family was very happy with the hotel and when we visit Fort Bragg again we will be staying at the Best Western Vista Manor Lodge.

Room Tip: The large cottage is numbered 226 and it a great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Property: Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing