We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed the night on a road trip and the location was perfect - right across the street from the beach and trails where I went exploring and my friend went for a run. Rooms and decor was not the most up to date, but everything was clean and more than adequate and staff was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudleyfswaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    192
    130
    35
    27
See reviews for
186
190
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
shasta lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

a nice place a little up grade would make this a great place get grown up toilets and make sure the drains work like they should get new ice machine this would be a place to recommenced . the beach is very close just down the hill , close to downtown the place is quite and clean (just would like them to let us bring our dog) thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Our first time staying in Fort Bragg, CA. We booked this motel sight unseen, just relying on the reputation of Best Western. What a surprise this place is very well kept and clean. Best of all is the location, located on the east side of the highway there is a pedestrian tunnel that takes you under the highway right to the beach with lots of great walking paths and trails. Truly beach ready with beautiful beach and ocean views from most rooms, at a much better rate than motels right on the shore. Beautiful grounds and run of the mill breakfast with make your own waffles! Next time in Fort Bragg I will stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanapapa2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We just wanted to spend some time near the ocean for a little get away. The hotel is just across the highway from the beach. We reserved a room with the ocean view, and the view was perfect, looking at the beach and ocean with a former train trestle bridge that is now a pedestrian bridge. You can walk to the beach from the hotel via a tunnel under the highway, or drive up or down the coast for other beaches in the area. The hotel is located on the north end of Fort Bragg, not too far from anything. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a little dated, but that is part of the charm of being in Fort Bragg, CA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here three nights while visiting family at Christmas time. We had a room on the second floor. From our window we could look out over the ocean and see the sunset. The hotel is a little old but well maintained and the rooms are large and comfortable. The bathrooms have their own heater which made it nice since it was quite cold when we stayed. The breakfast is limited in choices. They have waffles, cold cereal, bagels, muffins and instant oatmeal.If you want eggs the only choice that they had was hard boiled. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Once I found this hotel...I never stay anywhere else. The location is up on a hill overlooking the ocean. The owners are one of a kind in caring about their guests. They and their staff go out of the way to be sure everything is perfect. The beds/pillows (a very important issue for me) are amazing...better then at home actually. Top grade. The larger flat screen TV's are an extra plus. Good wireless internet which is a necessity for me. The breakfast's are wonderful...waffles, cereal, baked goods, hard boiled eggs, bagels/cream cheese, toast, orange juice, apple juice and more. I hit the jackpot in finding this place ...unfortunately...after a few other bad experiences

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Seaglasssister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Lovely view of waves and a beach from our window. good channels on TV , the ones we watch at home. There was a healthy breakfast with choices to suit everyone. We will probably stay here again if we return because it was quiet but near town and had a beach to walk to just across the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#9 of 23 in Fort Bragg
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
416 reviews
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
301 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Property: Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing