We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good deal comfortable”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this spot on an overnight anniversary trip. The rooms were neat and clean and the beds were super comfortable. The in room refrigerator was a real blessing for leftovers from our dinner. The location was quiet and easy to find and the cost was very reasonable. Would recommend it without a doubt.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank D L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    186
    127
    34
    27
See reviews for
177
189
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The "Hotel "is old and dated and shows it. The furnishings and bath are early 1970's The power went out although the hotel and R.V. right next door had power all night. The traffic noise and cold only added to the glum. No coffee, no breakfast, pool was freezing. Couldn't shower in the morning because the power was still out. When I checked out I was curtly asked, do you want me to send you a receipt? It's been over a month and I still do not have a receipt. Best Western should be ashamed of themselves for allowing their name to be dragged through mud like this.My stay that night almost rivals the Golden Corral Restaurant scandal.

Room Tip: I do not recommend any room at this dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
585 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spacious room with nice chair and ottoman, big flat screen with lots of TV stations, some HD, mini fridge, NO MICROWAVE. Hotel sits against Hwy 1 with great view of coast, river and trestle. Noisy but I didn't mind.

They did get room ready for me early, but I had to talk her into it, really lousy attitude towards customer service. "Its not fair to pull one of my Housekeepers from the room they are working on to clean yours". Really?? Fair?? Isn't that their job?

Best Western remote doesn't do 'source', so no apple tv. I need the original remote for the TV to get it working, but 'we aren't supposed to give it to you".

Because these rooms face the ocean, they get late sun. If you don't remember to close your curtains before the sun starts streaming in, the room will be roasting, even when top temperature is low 60s. No AC here. Needs ceiling fans.

Annoying wifi, everytime I close my computer, turn my iPhone or iPad off, I have to re-login. Ridiculous.

Room Tip: The rooms across from the office/lobby have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything! Right across from the beach. free breakfast. friendly service. clean rooms and very comfy beds :) Stayed here for two nights and would return again. P.s there is a secret tunnel to the beach! Be safe & have fun!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeddigrahamxD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willows, California, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Me and my boys stayed the night in one of their fireplace rooms for $139 a night... a lil pricy but it was close to the beach.... The swimming pool is a bust... it is indoor, but u have to walk in the front office door, which is about 120 ft from your room... being 62degrees outside was not a fun walk, before or after the swim... the water was a wee chilly as welll.. staff was friendly and the place in general seemed clean... may or may not stay here again.

Room Tip: fireplace rooms or the mini cabins in the back..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This motel should not be allowed to use the Best Western name. It is run down and not up to what I expect in a BW motel. The staff was friendly and sheets were clean, enough hot water. I cannot recommend it to anyone. Forget about a heated pool, they only use a cover and it was freezing. Staff could not keep up with breakfasts and what they had to offer was paltry.
Try somewhere else next time. The only thing that I liked was getting my BW points for a free stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barongruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was the 2nd time we stayed at this Best Western.The first time we didn't know anything about the location but this time we wanted to stay here because it is located across from the beach and near one of the only glass beaches. It is also not very far to drive from here to Mendocino where many movies have been filmed. Mendocino is where scenes in Murder She Wrote (the t.v. series) were filmed.

The only complaint we had was the room was extremely warm even though it wasn't hot outside. The room was clean and the breakfast was a typical continental breakfast.

Be sure to go into town and follow the coastal access sign to watch the sun set. The pictures we took on our ipad are gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Default33009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Property: Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing