We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a disappointment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This motel should not be allowed to use the Best Western name. It is run down and not up to what I expect in a BW motel. The staff was friendly and sheets were clean, enough hot water. I cannot recommend it to anyone. Forget about a heated pool, they only use a cover and it was freezing. Staff could not keep up with breakfasts and what they had to offer was paltry.
Try somewhere else next time. The only thing that I liked was getting my BW points for a free stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barongruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 575 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was the 2nd time we stayed at this Best Western.The first time we didn't know anything about the location but this time we wanted to stay here because it is located across from the beach and near one of the only glass beaches. It is also not very far to drive from here to Mendocino where many movies have been filmed. Mendocino is where scenes in Murder She Wrote (the t.v. series) were filmed.

The only complaint we had was the room was extremely warm even though it wasn't hot outside. The room was clean and the breakfast was a typical continental breakfast.

Be sure to go into town and follow the coastal access sign to watch the sun set. The pictures we took on our ipad are gorgeous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Default33009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Here for 2 nights and three days with family and friends, memorial weekend, view is majestic, you can walk to the beach, located just in front of the accommodation, we are staying here in suite, which has 1 room with pull out bed, it has fire place, in the receiving room. Indoor pool is heated and open until 10 pm, if you will come with another family or a big family, I recommend getting the cottage, it's like a house, 2 rooms, receiving room, full kitchen and 1 full bath, you can cook your own food. Accommodating staff, clean, space is ok, you can buy fresh fruits on sides of the road as well. It was a great experience.

Room Tip: Suite, cottage
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Analyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Check-in was pleasant. The lady was very accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was adequate and in a coffee shop style room. A number of things were annoying. The traffic noises from Hwy 1 were not filtered out enough. The walls must have been constructed from cardboard..we could hear the TV in the next room and also the footsteps of the people above us. The room only had a tiny refrigerator and no microwave. The sink drained very slowly and the toilet seat was very loose. The parking spots in front of the rooms surely could use some widening. For my next stay in Fort Bragg I might consider a newer and more modern facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klausmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent three nights with my family at this hotel during spring break (2013). Great bargain! The hotel is located right across the street from the ocean. Our view was amazing. The rooms were very clean. The office staff was very helpful in arranging for my family of 5 to get adjoining rooms. The free continental breakfast was very nice also. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudyCJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. Clean, spacious and nicely appointed room. Bed was very comfortable. If you do stay here, ask to have a first floor room. We were on the ground floor and every time the people in the room above us walked around, we could hear it (loud creaking) as well as feel it. We found this quite disturbing.

The other downside was the constant traffic noise. We had an ocean view room however Highway 1 runs between the hotel and the coast. The windows do not appear to be double glazed, so even if they are closed you can still hear the ongoing traffic. I did not find this relaxing at all.

It's a shame as it is a pleasant location so close to the ocean, but I would not stay here again because of these issues.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are quieter as cannot hear people walking around in the rooms above you
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have had an opportunity to stay here many times over the last few years. The staff is great, and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Some of the rooms have really great views.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms don't have very good WiFi reception. So, if you need internet access, let the...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
623 reviews
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
315 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $134 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing