We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in Fort Bragg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Fort Bragg”
Reviewed September 28, 2007

A very clean and comfortable hotel. Very friendly staff. Nothing special about the hotel except some rooms with an ocean view. The downside is no air conditioning (probably you will not need it except in the middle of summer–they have fans to loan), and road noise. The hotel is located on a hill near the main highway north of the city. Trucks seem to be the main problem. To be fair, most of the hotels we saw were on the highway, and would have the same problem. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — Road noise
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    186
    127
    34
    27
See reviews for
177
189
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2007

We recenlty stayed at this hotel with some friends of ours for a weekend getaway. The hotel was very basic and is located next to a cemetary. The layout is somewhat interesting. The manager of the hotel had a difficult time locating a telephone number for us for the Caspar Inn. For some reason he kept looking in the "I" section of the phone book. The rooms were clean but they advertised that each room has WiFi which is not accurate. The last 3-4 rooms at the south end of the property were out of range, our friend had to go to a spot in front of someone else's room. We had to stand at the back end of the shower to avoid being knee high in water as the shower head sprays too much water for the drain to keep up with. Overall the rooms were very basic. Our friends received a midnight telephone call from management who simply asked them if they heard any partying from the outside. Also, you pay for the room when you check in, which I felt was quite odd. The day of check out there was a knock at out door from a man whom I am assuming was from maintanance, just checking to see if we were there so house keeping could come in. We still had an hour until check out time, and he was going from room to room doing this. We have stayed at two other Best Westerns in the past six months and had much better experiences there. You could tell that the manager was "cheap". Normally when you stay at a hotel there are binders with the hotel's ammenities listed, including check out time, and local attractions. Here we found two phone books and a Bible. It is not the worst hotel that I have stayed in but I think that one could find a better option in Fort Bragg. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank bigsmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

Doyle, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

The front office staff were very rude,the entire time we were there. The room stunck so bad I had to go buy airfreshner. The cleaning lady wanted to know if we wanted the room cleaned while we were there (never had that before). The room was not very clean.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Staff, Cleanliness, The smell
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose,Ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2007

Our room had a great view of the ocean,was clean,comfortable and had an above average breakfast buffet. The only disappointment was the highway traffic was loud until 9pm and began again at 6am.

  • Liked — view and close location to beach
  • Disliked — car and truck traffic noise
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sheffmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2007

My family of 5 stayed at the spacious three bedroom two bath cottage for a few days It is a wonderful location, especially for a family with young children. The house is located in a quiet part of the property. It is somewhat isolated from the rest of the complex so kids can make a lot of noise. The rooms are neat and simply furnished. There are no ornate fixtures or sharp furniture to worry about. The grounds are beautifully landscaped
The hotel has a basic continental breakfast. It is limited to cold cereal, toast, bagels, instant oatmeal. Although the hotel is located on the inland side of Hwy. 1, there is a drainage tunnel that provides access to the Pudding Creek Beach across the road. You can walk to the ocean very easily. The Fort Bragg location is great for anyone who wants to travel to all of the parks located along the coast.
The staff were cordial and we enjoyed our stay. I recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — price in comparison to other hotels on Mendocino coast
  • Disliked — limited continental breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmlion83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2007

Stayed 5 nights in mid-April. Great location across from the beach. Wonderful selection for their continental breakfast. Very friendly and professional office staff. Will definitely stay again.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing, we loved it all.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LunaSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2007

This motel is a good value. Our room was spacious. The bathroom was adequate. We had a view of the ocean although we were on the first floor. The beds were comfortable. We were above Highway 1 and did not hear the traffic at all. (We stayed in the second of two buildings). There was a nice indoor pool. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. We thought the fridge did not work (we were wrong) and some one came right over. We enjoyed the area very much. The beaches are wonderful and there is one a short walk away from this property. It was next to a cemetary which I viewed as a positive since it was very quiet and no traffic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — location and view
  • Disliked — skimpy breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dvorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
2.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Manor Lodge

Property: Best Western Vista Manor Lodge
Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Manor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing