We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Ft. Bragg. Excellent off- season deals. 5 stars!”
Review of Beach House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle,Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Value in Ft. Bragg. Excellent off- season deals. 5 stars!”
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in late Feb. 2010. The hosts were as nice as could be. We stayed in an upstairs room with a private balcony view of the estuary. It rained until the day we left so we didn't go out much . Very nice to have a fireplace. We left the balcony slider open and listened to Pudding Creek running over the spillway. The room was spotless and the beds comfortable. We felt very secure here in this peaceful setting. We saw all kinds of birds. Also saw some otters in the lagoon at high tide. We highly recommend this property and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyorancher_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    69
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
46
111
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

we could get an upstairs room with balcony overlooking the pond/reservoir.

We had 2 dogs with us, but had made our reservation well in advance. We were given a downstairs room right next door to the main entry for our building. We heard the main door open/close and people going up/down the stairs all night. We did not have a hot tub (as was advertised for some of the units) or any balcony.

Better than average bed. Clean. Microwave, coffee maker, fridge.
Small thin towels. Hairdryer. TV. NOTHING FANCY. Other rooms may have been set up differently. Maybe they give travelers with dogs the worst room. We didn't ask. My boyfriend made the arrangements this time so I didn't interfere or say anything about changing rooms (he is happy anywhere, pretty much).

Parking very limited--we had to park far from room when we came back after a late dinner. Another guest pulled up with his loud diesel truck right in front of our ground floor window even later, and then left early in the AM, waking us up both times. So if you do stay here when the hotel is full, don't expect to be able to park near your room unless you get there early evening and stay in.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERBEACHHOUSEINN, manager at Beach House Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2010
We would of gladly changed your room.Our Queens are by the door and our cheapest rooms.We do have Kings with large soaking tubs and a beautiful estuary views.Thank you for the response .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We went for Valentine's weekend (with our kids!), and the location was fine/ rooms were nice and clean/ the hotel owners were friendly and helpful. Fridge in room is essential for us so was good. Bathroom was nice and clean.
It was pretty much everything we wanted/ expected at this price point/ location, as we spent all day out of the room anyway.
Only negative was that the walls of the rooms are thin and we could fairly easily hear people walking around in their rooms. We got lucky and our neighbours were early-to-bed people and very quiet also. With 2 young kids we were a little worried we'd be woken up with various noises - it was Valentine's weekend after all ;)
Hotel is nicely off the road, so no road noise at all (see other hotels in the area for concerns).

Fort Bragg is fine. It was nice as we spent a day there and one at Mendocino also. Gorgeous beaches at both places. Great pub-style dinner at restaurant opposite local brewery in Ft. Bragg.
All in all, a great getaway weekend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stink-pickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

The Beach House is a great pet-friendly place. Spacious rooms, quiet location, reasonable sense of privacy. But be sure to call directly to book. You'll get a much better rate than online.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonomaDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, AZ
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We had a wonderful trip. Jerry and Sarah are great hosts and provided terrific service.
Rooms are spacious and clean! Could not have had a more wonderful stay. Fishing trip was outstanding, just wish I had caught a fish.

Thanks a million!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, CA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

After staying at a nearby motel several years ago, I was a bit leary about staying in Fort Bragg again. After reading all the reviews, I narrowed my choices down, then started checking out the total costs. Beach House Inn had a special-stay 2, get the third night free. It was the best I could do for the money.
We were pleasantly surprised. Our king/giant soaking tub (note: not jetted) was large. The pics on the website are current. Someone else mentioned a strong cleaning solution smell. I am super sensitive and also noticed it. It seemed to be more in the building entryway, not in the actual room. Room was *almost* spotless. Only issue I could find was a bit of dust around the bathroom door jamb. Breakfast was some sort of pastry (doughnuts, Danish, etc.), fruit, coffee, tea and juice. Minimal road noise-we slept with slider open without issues.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hattie-El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, CA
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We made our reservations in July 2009. this was our first stay at the Beach House Inn. We have stayed at several hotel/motels from Fort Bragg to Little River that are pet friendly over the past 30-years. The Beach House room we stayed in overlooked an Estuary and was a different view than we were used to waking up to. It was the quietness and view of the creek and wildlife that won our hearts to come back to go back next year. The rooms were the cleaniest pet rooms we have ever stayed in. The continental breakfast was filled with several fruits along with pastry and if you were lucky, a delightful homemade crisp apple cobbler. The management and cleaning ladies were very nice and accommodating. The grounds were clean and kept nicely.
It was the first time that we stayed in a room that was clean and EVERY little thing worked
perfectly! it's very important to our life style that we have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passionexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
1.8 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
310 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
477 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn

Property: Beach House Inn
Address: 100 Pudding Creek Rd, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Inn on Pudding Creek. 32 rooms with Ocean and Estuary views. Most have private patios with 6 separate buildings. Free WiFi in every room. Soaking tubs and fireplaces in some rooms. Newly constructed in 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing