We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impeccably clean with a nice view”
Review of Beach House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“impeccably clean with a nice view”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had an Estuary view room on the first floor. I could not believe how clean and crisp everything was. it is hard to feel comfortable walking barefoot in some places, not here! It was reasonably priced and immaculate. The rooms were basic, but had everything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    69
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
46
111
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barrow, AK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Clean room with fridge, microwave, cable TV, wifi, balcony and a great estuary view!

Room Tip: The estuary view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My room smelled like it was on top of a septic system and it was not the estuary. My travel companion's room smelled like a petroleum dump from the cleaning chemicals and or the maintence shop connected to the room. Yes there is a small balcony I wish I could have left the door open on, however since the Waste Managment transfer station (219 Pudding Creek Road) is about 100 yards up the road (this place is 100 Pudding Creek Road) there is a steady stream of homeless people going there to exchange cans and bottles, I didn't think it would be safe. The beds are lumpy and uncomfortable. I paid $330.78 for two nights. This place is no good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Callnkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGERBEACHHOUSEINN, Manager at Beach House Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear room stinks,We are sorry you had a unpleasant stay with us.We pride ourselves on our rooms cleanliness and we recieved no other complaints from our guests during your stay.There are no chemicals or petroleum based products anywhere near our rooms.A call or trip down to the office.to voice your concerns,would have been nice. There are no steady stream of homeless people thru our motel.We keep a very safe and secure environment for our guest.In 14 years we have not had a single security issue thank you from the management,Beach House Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Rooms are very large and very clean. Beds are comfortable, wi-fi is great, includes refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board. Prices are reasonable. Not on the ocean but the estuary view is great. I'm not a birder but I saw a great blue heron, 3 species of ducks, and an egret as soon as I looked outside. Our room had a balcony with chairs and a table.

Room Tip: Estuary view with balcony is nice. Some rooms just have parking lot view which is fine if you arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at The Beach House Inn recently for a long weekend. We were very happy to find a very clean room with a great view of Pudding Creek. The staff were very friendly. We plan on staying here when ever we come to Fort Bragg. Having an oversized room with a refridgerator and microwave was a nice bonus. I would advise anyone wanting a clean and comfortable room at good price to choose The Beach House Inn.

Room Tip: They are a pet friendly Inn for those traveling with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great place to stay. We took a 3 day getaway to the coast and really enjoyed our stay. The room was large and well maintained and the hosts friendly. Have fun!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We visit Mendocino at least once a year. In the past we have always stayed somewhere that has a direct view of the ocean, which is wondering, but also quite expensive. This time, because we wanted to stay for over a week, we decided to try The Bean House Inn since it is a little less pricey. We were very happy with our choice.

Like others have mentioned, the place was very, very clean which we appreciated! We had awesome water pressure, which made our two-person tub a pleasure to fill and soak in. We appreciated having the microwave, mini fridge and coffee counter in the room. The room was simple, but plenty big for a couple. The only "complaint" about the room at all was that the bedspread and drapes were really boring and totally lacked in imagination (kind of unattractive in retrospect), but in this area -- Mendo / Ft. Bragg -- there are many similar looking rooms that are more expensive (because they face the ocean).

Our room had a view of "Puddin' Creek" -- a bird estuary --which was actually quite nice. Different than looking at the ocean, but with our patio door open we could hear water running in the creek which was very pleasant, and there were lots of nice water birds to watch when we sat on our tiny balcony drinking coffee in the mornings.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle appear to be quieter. There are a few rooms that face towards the ocean, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sundari108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
1.8 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
310 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
477 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn

Property: Beach House Inn
Address: 100 Pudding Creek Rd, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Inn on Pudding Creek. 32 rooms with Ocean and Estuary views. Most have private patios with 6 separate buildings. Free WiFi in every room. Soaking tubs and fireplaces in some rooms. Newly constructed in 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing