We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Beach House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at The Beach House Inn recently for a long weekend. We were very happy to find a very clean room with a great view of Pudding Creek. The staff were very friendly. We plan on staying here when ever we come to Fort Bragg. Having an oversized room with a refridgerator and microwave was a nice bonus. I would advise anyone wanting a clean and comfortable room at good price to choose The Beach House Inn.

Room Tip: They are a pet friendly Inn for those traveling with pets.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Beach House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 218 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great place to stay. We took a 3 day getaway to the coast and really enjoyed our stay. The room was large and well maintained and the hosts friendly. Have fun!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We visit Mendocino at least once a year. In the past we have always stayed somewhere that has a direct view of the ocean, which is wondering, but also quite expensive. This time, because we wanted to stay for over a week, we decided to try The Bean House Inn since it is a little less pricey. We were very happy with our choice.

Like others have mentioned, the place was very, very clean which we appreciated! We had awesome water pressure, which made our two-person tub a pleasure to fill and soak in. We appreciated having the microwave, mini fridge and coffee counter in the room. The room was simple, but plenty big for a couple. The only "complaint" about the room at all was that the bedspread and drapes were really boring and totally lacked in imagination (kind of unattractive in retrospect), but in this area -- Mendo / Ft. Bragg -- there are many similar looking rooms that are more expensive (because they face the ocean).

Our room had a view of "Puddin' Creek" -- a bird estuary --which was actually quite nice. Different than looking at the ocean, but with our patio door open we could hear water running in the creek which was very pleasant, and there were lots of nice water birds to watch when we sat on our tiny balcony drinking coffee in the mornings.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle appear to be quieter. There are a few rooms that face towards the ocean, but it...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sundari108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Our trip up West Coast Hwy 1 and 101 was wonderfu. One of the highlights was the nice
Place we stayed in Fort Brag, Ca. The Owners were great and the room was clean and comfortable. We would recomend this place to friends, family and tlavelers alike.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Excellent place, from the wonderful ladies who rented my wife and I a room on a cold, windy, rainy night.. to the long hot shower I took the next morning.. this place was excellent!
We stayed in Room 401, which was convenient and quiet.
The ONLY thing I can say bad about the place (and if this is all I can complain about, then it isn't much) is that they used too much fabric softner in their wash. How is that for a complant?

Large, clean rooms, great staff... what's not to like? I read a few of the other people's compaints about this place and I have to say that I would find them hard to believe.
We make the drive between Portland and SF a few times a year and this WILL be the place we stay next time we are in Fort Bragg.
Did I mention that I really enjoyed talking to the ladies at the front desk? They made a good stay a GREAT stay! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bisbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We were in Beach Hose Inn on last June. Personel was friendly and the rooms were extra clean - thank you. This was important us since our youngest doughter was only one year old.

The beach is other side of HWY1, the city is just other side of the river/bay. We spend several days having day tours up and down coastal highway - Beach House Inn has very good location for coastal travelers!

Regards from Finland!

Room Tip: If you want sea view, call them first, only few rooms have direct view to sea.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here on Christmas while visiting family. The place is so clean, you would never guess pets were allowed. Our room was large, our bed was comfy & the inn keeper was friendly with a quirky sense of humor.

We opted for an upgraded room with a balcony, (gas) fireplace, & GIANT bathtub right next to the bed. My husband is 6'3" & could completely immerse himself in the tub with plenty of room for me. We used the lovely smelling bath salts provided & enjoyed a long soak with plenty of hot water. The fireplace added a nice ambiance & direct heat source. If you can afford an extra $40, we highly recommend the upgrade.

We will absolutely stay here again our next trip through Fort Bragg.

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to soak in the giant tub!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TessandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
1.8 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
623 reviews
2.2 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn

Address: 100 Pudding Creek Rd, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $99 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Inn on Pudding Creek. 32 rooms with Ocean and Estuary views. Most have private patios with 6 separate buildings. Free WiFi in every room. Soaking tubs and fireplaces in some rooms. Newly constructed in 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing