We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Getaway”
Review of Beach House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I have been traveling to Ft Bragg several times a year for vacation over past 15 years. The Beach House Inn is easily the best place I've stayed during my trips. The hotel is exceptionally well suited for groups and families as each main building contains 5 rooms with a common entryway so it's like having your own condo when you fill all the rooms. The rooms are spacious and are well suited for families. There are 2 upstairs rooms and 3 downstairs rooms. The upstairs rooms had King beds and Jacuzzi tubs that will fit two adults. My wife and I particularly enjoyed the fireplace and the view out of the balcony. 2 of the lower rooms had two queen beds each and the remaining lower room worked great for Grandma and Grandpa. I had a strong wireless signal for my laptop which I used to plan outings in the area. The hotel does not have a Gym, but I preferred jogging along Hwy 1 and the beaches with the great view of the ocean and the redwoods. The hotel does have complementary breakfast items--fruit, doughnuts, muffins, and coffee all located in the front office. The hotel is very conveniently located near Dining, Shopping and Recreation activities and the front office staff were very knowledgeable about local tourist attractions as well as the best beaches to visit. Ft Bragg is a great place to relax and take it all in and Beach House Inn really adds to the experience.

Room Tip: Ask about seasonal rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank All4Him57041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 225 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

My family reserved three rooms for three nights. Each room was impeccably clean and well maintained. The managers (Jerry and Sarah) were very friendly and extremely accommodating. Directly across the street from the beach and ocean, and within walking distance to downtown Fort Bragg. If you like to relax and unwind when you're traveling, this place is for you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPantalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I travel to Fort Bragg every couple of weeks for work and my husband and I often take long weekends there. I have tried several other hotels in the area but no more! I am now a regular customer of the Beach House Inn. Large, comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator. Wonderful friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed here on a road trip up California. Our room had a great view and the soaking tub was huge, clean, and lovely after a long cold walk on the beach. The only downside was the squeaky bed that has seen better days. They could use newer beds however still a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the esuary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsMessinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

My wife and I, well our first date was at the beautiful botanical gardens in Fort Bragg, CA. If you've never been there - you definitely should. It's the same price as a movie and so much more entertainment (and I'm not a flower guy). Anyways, when visiting family in NorCal for thanksgiving we decided to take the Hwy One back home to SoCal - Orange County.

We drove on up to Fort Bragg via the Hwy 20, another beautiful drive I might add, and stayed in the Beach House Inn Motel. The room was $160 - number 104 with the in-room soaking pool (this is NOT a jacuzzi) and at first admittedly I felt a little ripped off. The 'soaking pool' was more of a giant bathtub next to the bed (admittedly my fault for misinterpreting the term to mean jacuzzi), the TV was a tiny old CRT TV and the bed was pretty hard.

However, after exploring Fort Bragg we came back to our room and immediately collapsed in a comatose state - and here is where this hotel really shines. The bed isn't nearly as hard as first glance and the blankets were pleasantly soft. The hotel overlooks an estuary and our room had a balcony - in the morning we were awakened by the sunrise over the estuary - a truly incredible view. The breakfast was delicious and the shower neither hard nor cold.

All in all I have to say this hotel came through in the end - I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daver-Coaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Pet friendly hotel with $10 per night pet fee. Lots of area to exercise your pet. Pictures and description deceptive, not on the beach and water in pictures is a pond behind the hotel. Not "in" town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We arrived during the busy Labour Day weekend, and every hotel in town was booked. My travel agent found this place 2 weeks in advance. Not much to see when you first pull up but what the place lacks in luster on the outside, very much makes up on whats on the inside. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the managers (Jerry and Sara) went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. I'm disabled and in a wheelchair and even though they didn't have an accessible room (they have them but they were already booked) they made every effort to make my room accessible for me. They had no issue with my service dog (in training, 18 month old Boxer) and they adored my 3 boys. We will definitely stay there again when we come back to Fort Bragg.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmclawson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.7 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
500 reviews
1.8 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
456 reviews
2.2 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn

Address: 100 Pudding Creek Rd, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $94 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Inn on Pudding Creek. 32 rooms with Ocean and Estuary views. Most have private patios with 6 separate buildings. Free WiFi in every room. Soaking tubs and fireplaces in some rooms. Newly constructed in 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing