We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just edible”

Laurel Deli & Desserts
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Fairfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just edible”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

hamburger is skinny frozen commercial patty and just nothing special. Chili burger was a skinny patty covered with a spoonful of chili on a plate- that's all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    47
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“generous sandwiches but old pastries”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I tried Laurel Deli twice - for a take-out sandwich one day and a cinnamon roll the next day. The sandwich was generous, tasty and well priced. I saw fabulous pastries and decided to try one the next morning.

Unfortunately, the cinnamon roll tasted like it was the one I saw the previous day. It would have been fabulous the day it was baked, I suspect. A day old one was lousy.

The restaurant tends to be noisy as lots of tables in a large room. Very nice service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

What can I say about this place? Only that my family and I have been going here for years for lunch. Very relaxed, friendly atmosphere. The food is great and the portions are huge! The desserts are to die for. Even though I was full, I couldn't stop myself from eating the coconut pie. I paid for it later though. The kids love it because we get to sit next to a train. The food is a little pricey but you do get a lot of food. The french fries do not have much salt on them, but the onion rings are awesome!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lajgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

No matter if you want breakfast or the special or a sandwich and a bowl of soup, this is a great little place. A favorite of locals. The food is great and the waitresses very efficient and nice. The food is always good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FB, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food and pies”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

They have a nice menu, and the food is quite good. They make great pies, and serve gourmet coffee, and well as a variety of teas. They have daily specials, and if you get the pulled pork, you will be in heaven!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DisappointedDiner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurel Deli & Desserts also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Laurel Deli & Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing