We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Laurel Deli & Desserts
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is the local early breakfast joint. The sign on the door says no breakfast before 7am but I have been in there before 7am numerous times and they always provide the regular menu and serve a very good breakfast.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    47
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had lunch and breaky here last weekend- what a great place. Great food, great service- it's the real deal. Met Scott, the owner and his son who works there- good,hardworking, community minded men- Staff is attentive, the food is real, plentiful and wonderfully prepared. House is friendly- lot's of locals . . always a good sign.
Try it- you'll be back just like we will. Thanks again Scott

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“"OK"”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

And just OK...nothing special here. Almost seems like this town is burned out on tourists. The food was, as I said, OK, but when your partner orders a latte and you order a mocha, and you get a warm hot chocolate, it makes you wonder. We had to send them both back to get heated up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfsierra47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A railroad lovers stop over”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The Laurel Deli & Desserts is located in a Railroad Museum right across the street from the Skunk Railroad Ticket Office and Platform. Be prepared for surprise if you order the salad. Their salads arrive in a 14" salad bowl. Those things are big enough to feed a family of four.
I had the soup bowl and small salad combination. The Clam Chowder is about the best I have eaten anywhere. It is filled with clams, not just a sprinkle. There are hearty chunks of potato and bacon in this creamy sauce that seems to flow into your stomach as it excites every taste bud in your mouth. Now for the small salad, that came on a regular sized dinner plate.
My wife had a cheese burger and fries and had to struggle to finish the burger and could no complete the fries.
This is a place to go for lunch. On a scale of one to 10, the food here is an easy 12.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the breakfast”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have eaten here many times and haven't been disappointed. The plates are huge so bring your appetite! Nice selection of omelettes and other breakfast items. The price is reasonable for the great quality.
We eat breakfast here a lot when we're in Ft. Bragg.
Oh, and there's a real locomotive INSIDE the building...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurel Deli & Desserts also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Laurel Deli & Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing