We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    103
    98
    40
    26
See reviews for
124
114
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This room was very spacious and continental breakfast. Two beds with 3 pillows each, two desks, 2 chairs, WIFI, room enough to get around three people in a room. There is plenty of space to spread out and relax. It is an older property but you can tell they take good care of it and it is clean. Glass beach is two blocks away, all kinds of food nearby. Don is the man to ask about where to go and what to do, a very nice gentleman. The drive is hard, many curves in the road but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluLocalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Read about Don the owner and stayed the night just because of the review. Spot on. Room was nice. No frills but special care to make you feel like home. Bed was comfortable. Don was amazing. Recommended wonderful places to stop and see. If stay here again in a heartbeat !

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCarolJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Don the owner is the same person who answers the phone and checks you in and out. He is the kindest sweetest older man and reminded me of my grandpa. He truly cares about you and your stay. He remembered talking to me on the phone and that was 2 weeks before our stay and the 1st we've stayed at the travel lodge. The room was clean, smelled normal (hotel rooms never smell normal unless they are $300+ a night) and had everything you needed down to the individual packaged makeup remover towelettes. This will be the only place our family stays at when we visit fort Bragg and the price is unbeatable in my book.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is definitely a low-end budget place to stay, but the location is very good and the people who run it couldn't be friendlier. It's at the north end of town, immediately inland from Glass Beach, and walkable to the heart of Ft. Bragg where the restaurants and shops are. The rooms are small and plain, with nothing unusual about them. If you paid more than about $85, you probably didn't get good value for your money, but for two of us it worked fine. Quite a few of the abalone divers we saw at Glass Beach returned to this Travelodge with their catch, so it seems to be popular with divers. A resort spot it's not, but clean, safe, and quiet are our criteria, and those it is.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeliegentoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.9 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Bragg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Bragg Travelodge

Property: Fort Bragg Travelodge
Address: 763 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fort Bragg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Bragg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort Bragg
Travel Lodge Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing