We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel on our CA. vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Johnstown
1 review
“Best Motel on our CA. vacation.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Besides being extremely clean with a shower that actually drained, Don, the manager
and owner, was very helpful. He drew a sketch of places to eat, sightsee, etc.
It was the nicest place we stayed on our 6 day visit to Northern CA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    107
    103
    48
    28
See reviews for
132
122
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The best part of this stay were the man and woman who run this motel. They were so sweet! The man drew me a map and gave me information on the whale festival that was happening in Mendocino. This motel is a 5 minute walk from the Glass Beach in one direction and restaurants and shops in the other. The room itself wasn't bad for a motel. Everything was very clean. More than suitable for a one night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I think it was off season so our room was not warmed up prior to our arrival. As it was 40 or so degrees outside and raining, we were surprised to enter a room that was very cold because all of the heat was turned off. Took about 1 hour to warm up the room with everything set to 90 degrees (had a suite, so 2 rooms and an adjoining bathroom). After all was warm and toasty, liked the room a lot.

Online it says there is a kitchenette, but its really just a minifridge, microwave, coffeemaker. Coffee was pretty good-Farmer Brothers.

Best customer service ever, Don went above and beyond with helpful suggestions on what to see and where to see glass beach. Mattresses were comfy and had a good night's sleep. Iron and hair dryer were provided. Breakfast was more than I am used to at Travelodges, but still just largely carbs.

Would stay here again. Just for Don. Parking was free. Linens were clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
postedpixels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a great stay and to say that the owner / operator Don was friendly and helpful is an understatement. Don helped us find our way around the area and pointed out many local attractions. The rooms were basic, but very clean and well kept. We traveled with kids and the continental breakfast was just right. We were so happy that we ended up staying for another night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postedpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
428 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
1.3 mi away
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Bragg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Bragg Travelodge

Property: Fort Bragg Travelodge
Address: 763 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fort Bragg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Bragg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort Bragg
Travel Lodge Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing