We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The room was relatively large, and very clean. Large and clean bathroom. Comfortable bed. Very nice and friendly reception. Just next to the glass beach and North Coast Brewing Co.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    102
    98
    40
    26
See reviews for
124
114
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel with our two kids: it was cheap,clean, nice people, really helpful. Having a microwave and a fridge in the bedroom was very convenient for snacks.
Would definitly recommend this place!

Room Tip: We took a double bed suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gilles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My stay here was okay and was the only place we could get into on such short notice. This was not what I expected for a place to stay in the Mendocino area.

The service was very good and the location was walking distance to some places for food. The room was clean but smelled from the cleaner used and it lacked the amenities and overall the place was in good shape for being very old but was not quiet because our room was up near the main road and for the price of an upgrade (more money) we could have been moved to a room away from the main road. There was no swimming pool or jacuzzi which would have been nice. The continental breakfast was....well...we ate at the Denny's instead.

Room Tip: This is Mendocino County. Stay in a bed and breakfast away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steves64montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

When I was checking in for my room, and Don started to show me all things I could do her in Fort Brigg :-) He was very eager. :-) I whent in my room and It was fresh and clean. Kingsize bed.
The sourondings is just fantastic and it's quiet in the morning and during the night.
A very good hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

The man and the woman at the frontdesk were verry friendly and helpful. We were going to San Francisco the next day. The man told us time and place to see the suset a few hours later. He also wrote us a map for the next day and told us things to look at etc. The rom was OK and the breakfast to.
It was our first trip to the US and this place are a good memory from our trip!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommyfalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We older gentleman at the front desk was VERY friendly and informative. He drew us a map of where to go on our way down the Pacific Coast Highway as we approached San Francisco. The room was nothing fancy but all we needed was a clean place to sleep. The room rate was much less than other places nearby and was a great value for what we got. I would stay here again if I was on a budget and needed a clean place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rveras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Sad to say the place is very dirty. Beds were hard. Staff was friendly and helpful but everything else was not very good. Breakfast is dried cereal and coffee. Place was the only one that seemed decent but it was terrible. We would not stay here again. If you heading out to the coast and need to stay the night you don’t have many choices when you have a family. It appears to have many B and B’s but not hotels. We paid $107.00 for the room and in any other area we would of paid $50 maybe….Roads are curves and very slow going both ways.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libertycdamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.9 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Bragg Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Bragg Travelodge

Property: Fort Bragg Travelodge
Address: 763 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fort Bragg Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Bragg Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort Bragg
Travel Lodge Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing