We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable!”
Review of Cleone Gardens Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Bragg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cleone Gardens Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Fort Bragg B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a relief after a week on the road to stumble upon Cleone Gardens Inn. Clean, pretty, and relaxing. Wonderful attention to detail. Just ten mintues from downtown Fort Bragg. A variety of rooms from cozy to spacious to kitchen units. Large hot tub under the stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BigBarnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Cleone Gardens Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Liked the room, very comfortable the bed was great. The bathroom was nothing special as there is no where to put your things as all it has was a pedestal sink. It was a little weird that no one was at the inn but us. And that the No Vacancy was lit. We felt it was a bit expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boomtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CleoneGardensInn, Owner at Cleone Gardens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Fall is the time of year that is sometimes a little quieter during weekdays, although we have found that weekends remain busy right through the holidays. These particular guests booked for a Monday/Tuesday, just after a full house weekend when 90% of our rooms were occupied.
It was slow that Monday, however there were several other guests who were in and out during their two day stay with us. We have found that most guests appreciate some space and privacy between rooms. We respect that and try and accommodate when at all possible.

Our rooms were totally remodeled as of July 2013. Our bathrooms are of average size. We decided to include pedestal sinks to add a more spacious feel, along with the ability to sanitize the entire sink area more easily. We included many stainless hooks and towel bars. There is also an additional shelf over the toilet to place cosmetics and other personal items.

Upon check-in, we did inform these guests that we would be closing at 3:00 pm, for the next two days due to two prior made appointments. They did not express any concern over the office being closed early and assured us that they were comfortable. However, we invited them to call us at anytime, day or night, if they needed to reach us. We could be there within moments, as we live right next door. The 'No Vacancy' sign is always lit when we are not on the property and the office is closed. All requests for assistance are simply made by a phone call from our outdoor telephone.
Many of our rooms that were vacant those days, are at a lesser price point than the room they chose to stay in. We were certainly pleased that these guests were otherwise happy with their room, the service, the cleanliness, and the comfort of their bed.
Thank you for your review,
Kathy Christensen
Owner/Operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We are so thrilled to have found such a lovely place that is pet friendly. The rooms have a little deck with a gate. The room was really cute and my standard poodle loved the meadow because there were so many great doggie sniffs! We love Fort Bragg for abalone diving and they provided a hose for us to clean our gear. The owners were very accommodating. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The main building has recently been completely renovated and is spotless. The furnishings are in the Inn style: eclectic. They are very comfortable and have a private deck. The gardens are
are delightful, There is large lawn, charming walks through forested area with fun sculptures scattered about. There are also flowers, a spa, and pleasant "public" decks. This is not the sleek or "quaint" place you see nearby, it is rather bland and dated looking, but well worth the two mile drive north of Fort Bragg.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the road have the best views and are quietest.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here to celebrate his birthday weekend. We wanted a nice weekend together and that is exactly what we got here. We are from the Central Valley so the weather change was nice. The Inn itself is gorgeous. The owners just finished renovating it and they did an awesome job! You will not find another place like this. It is very secluded, quiet, romantic and has gorgeous scenery.We enjoyed sitting on our private deck every morning and watching the sunrise. Our room had a little fridge, a microwave, and supplied wine glasses for our nights down in the spa. The rooms were also very spacious and even had a little seating area right by the window to view the meadows. The Inn is right outside of town so it was close to everything. We had never been to the area before and the people at the desk were more than helpful in pointing us in the direction of great food, attraction sites, and of the famous glass beach. We stayed for 3 nights and we did not want to leave. The people were friendly and the beds were comfy! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect getaway.

Room Tip: Every room is different and is filled with different great amenities. I would definitely book your r...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay at the Cleone Gardens Inn based on reviews and proximity to the beach. It had just gone through a one year renovation, so everything is brand new, and spotless! The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of it in the morning! The room had its own deck with patio furniture, and the back had a huge grass area flanked by woodsy areas with paths that you can take a morning walk through. There's also a spa that you can relax in after a long day of doing "touristy stuff".
Its very close to the beach, and the AMAZING botanical gardens. There's also an awesome fish 'n chips place close by too.
The owner was very nice and told us of a lot of places to check out and take pictures.

We would highly recommend staying here for anyone looking for a peaceful getaway. We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: There's only one floor, and everything is brand new. Its really quiet at night, and they yard th...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eric f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The inn is conveniently located on Highway 1. The garden offers a relaxing atmosphere. My wife and I stayed one night but this is not the kind of inn where you stay only one night. There is a full kitchen and a bathroom and a living room. My room was decorated with authentic chinese arts. It is a perfect place for a full family to relax. This inn offers a great getaway from busy life. To get the best experience, I would recommend you to stay for one whole week.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
2.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
443 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
4.7 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
5.6 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
491 reviews
5.1 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleone Gardens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleone Gardens Inn

Address: 24600 N Highway 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-9542
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $99 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleone Gardens Inn is located 2.5 miles North of Fort Bragg, in the peaceful community of Cleone, CA. Our inn has been family owned and operated since 2005 and offers a variety of lodging selections for your travel needs. Our unique guest rooms will help create a romantic atmosphere for a private weekend, or provide you with that relaxing needed getaway. The groomed gardens and forested area are full of natural wildlife that can be viewed from the many large decks and casual sitting areas. All rooms are pet friendly. 11 units, 5 of which have private gated pet decks. Some with kitchens, and or, fireplaces. Large doggie play meadow, wooded path to beach access, outdoor spa, free WI-FI and 13 channels of HBO. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, and include wine glasses, corkscrew, coffee maker w/coffee, teas, etc. Complimentary use of our pet stainless steel food and water bowls, beach/dry off towels, bed and furniture covers, and a treat. A short 10 min. walk to the beach and historic 'haul road',(now known as the Pacific Coast Trail), provides you with instant access to MacKerricher State Park, it's wooden boardwalk to Laguna Point Observation Deck, Lake Cleone, the 10 Mile Dunes Preserve, and many beautiful miles of scenic shoreline. You will also find, within walking distance, the Ricochet Ridge Ranch offering trail rides, English or Western horses, on the beach and in the Redwood Forest.The short 5 minute drive to Fort Bragg allows you access to many of it's fine restaurants, local theater events, the must see Mendocino Coast Botanical Gardens, many art galleries, the famous Glass Beach, the Sea Glass Museum,Catch-a-Canoe kayak and bike rentals (in Mendocino), Noyo harbor with it's sport fishing opportunities, seasonal whale watching tours, and off-leash dog beach for you and your pet. Newly remodeled 2013. Weekly and monthly rates. Winter discount Specials. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cleone Gardens Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing