We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Taka's Grill

Taka's Grill
Ranked #24 of 85 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Monterey, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Inn we were staying at recommended this place and I'm so glad they did! I loved the salad with sesame dressing and I would definitely return for the teriyaki bowl next time I'm in the area. Staff seemed nice, service was great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juner0se00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good sushi, but a little high-priced”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been here many times and while a little high-priced, the food is good quality. The price reflects the location on Main Street which I'm sure has high rent. The large sushi was about 23 bucks (see photo) and had good variety. Another plus is that after dinner you can top off the evening with ice cream next door!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tvierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great sushi”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Best sushi place in town. Started with miso soup which was fantastic, sashimi and nigiri were great and we finished with my favorite dessert - green tea mochi!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank zaothusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palacios, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful sushi!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I ordered the California roll and I got to stand and watch the man make it! The fish was fresh and it was delicious. The atmosphere was nice and it was clean. Great food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Audry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Sushi Find”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The lunch scene in Fort Bragg was looking pretty desolate when we noticed the many full tables at Taka's Grill. What an amazing find! They offer a sophisticated array of sushi and sashimi, along with some creative rolls and tempura (we had shisito peppers stuffed with spicy tuna). Their uni was first-rate. This shouldn't be a surprise, since the Mendocino coast supplies much of the west coast sea urchin, but it's the only sea urchin I found on any menu. My husband's teriyaki bento box was generous and tasty. If you are staying in Mendocino, this is a destination restaurant for sure!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BaraXan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taka's Grill also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Taka's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing