We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any port in a storm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanside Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Any port in a storm”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a long day of motorcycle riding this was the 1st place with a no vacancy sign. The room was not really clean and there was a few ants(?) crawling up the wall. The price 109.99 was more than I expected for this type of quality. The only plus was a minimart next door which had beer and wine and there was the North Coast Brewery about a 15 min walk down the road.
Granted it was 4th of July weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMW143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Oceanside Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of ants in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to their elimination.

• Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Oceanside Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    30
    29
    42
See reviews for
30
65
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We decided last minute to head over to Fort Bragg and spend the night. I had looked up their website before we left to check if they had any rooms left and the price they quoted for a 2 Queen room that day was $79.99. When we checked in they charged $109.99 for that same room. I asked why i would have to pay a higher rate and he said that were their rates. I had a kid with me and didn't want to look around town to find another room so we just stayed there. It's neglected and smelly, the beds are hard... there are much better places in Fort Bragg for that kind of money and you don't have to feel bad because they are cheating on you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanne707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Oceanside Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was informed to update the rates on the website.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the Bed in the room assign to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Oceanside Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

Napa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We decided to make a last minute trip to Fort Bragg so pickings were slim. Place is old and not maintained at all. Our room #123 had a sink faucet that you had to hold when you turned it on it was so loose we were afraid it was going to come out of the vanity. Furniture looks like thrift shop leftovers, no handles on the dresser drawers etc. Continental breakfast was packaged danish cut in half.

Room Tip: go somewhere's else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takehikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Oceanside Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the sink and the furniture in the room assign to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• The breakfast staff was approached about enlarging the choices which they offer.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Oceanside Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had no choice but to stay here since theirs was the last room in the town! We arrived pretty late at night since we were on a road trip across the US. The room was overpriced! The property was old. Everything was old and dilapidated. The room was dirty and we found bugs in the bed! The mattresses were old and springy. I felt so disgusted that I didn't even feel like taking a shower in this grotty joint! The reception area smelled really bad. We went to see what breakfast was offered and they had cheap honey buns and the lowest quality prepackaged pastries that you find at Sams Club for a buck a dozen! Their coffee was so weak that you could hardly call it coffee! I was appalled and angry that they charged us over $US100 for that horrible room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Oceanside Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the Mattresses, Shower in the room assign to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in putting on a good breakfast.

• Management was informed of your report of insect bites and looking into the possibility of bedbugs.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Oceanside Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

There is nothing comfortable or clean about this motel......the brochure says amenities that are often associated with more expensive hotels....baloney....I have traveled all of the USA and the Caribbean and this hotel is disgraceful.....the people that run this hotel charge what they want, based on when you come in and need a room. their breakfast is a joke. ..they actually cut the packaged buns in half to save a quarter,,,,the room I stayed in actually looked out to a junkyard on the side of the building...please make reservations elsewhere in advance. Anywhere but this place........they charged one hundred and fifty dollars for the to stay in a dump...p.s. no hair dryers except one in the office after you wash your hair and are checking out......Do not stay at this motel..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Oceanside Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management was informed about the information displayed on the Brochure.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the Mattresses, Shower in the room assign to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in putting on a good cont. breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Oceanside Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

No ac, window will not open and there is no coffee pot. I guess you have to pay extra for things that should already be in the room and working. Location was ok. This room is what you call the bare minimum.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolly2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Oceanside Inn.

Thank you further for your review which will definitely help us to improve.

Guest reviews help us to improve a lot so that they get a nice experience.

We are continuously improving our rooms, amenities and other related areas.

We would love to see you again at our hotel and assure you a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend ( Friday-Sunday ). The location is within easy walking distance to glass beach.
The motel is old and does show it's age. But, the room was clean with a small refrigerator and microwave. No in-room coffee, however a continental breakfast is available in the office from 7am-10am. Muffins, dry cereal, toast and orange juice.
No electrical outlet in the bathroom--so if you need to use an electric hairdryer, etc--bring an extension cord.
Over-all, it is not the worst place I've stayed--and the rate is not outrageous.

Would stay here again if, as was the case this time - other locations were not available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamminj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#15 of 23 in Fort Bragg
360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
177 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#12 of 23 in Fort Bragg
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
211 reviews
1.9 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Property: Oceanside Inn & Suites
Address: 820 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3019
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you dream about staying by the Ocean, why not stay in a room worth dreaming about? Come join us in Fort Bragg on the Mendocino coast for business or pleasure. You will find that we have all the amenities that you and/or your family will need. Come and experience the personal service and convenience of Oceanside Inn & Suites. Oceanside Inn & Suites offers our guests clean, comfortable rooms and amenities often associated with more expensive hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing