We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare minimum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oceanside Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bare minimum”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

No ac, window will not open and there is no coffee pot. I guess you have to pay extra for things that should already be in the room and working. Location was ok. This room is what you call the bare minimum.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolly2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Oceanside Inn.

Thank you further for your review which will definitely help us to improve.

Guest reviews help us to improve a lot so that they get a nice experience.

We are continuously improving our rooms, amenities and other related areas.

We would love to see you again at our hotel and assure you a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    30
    30
    43
See reviews for
32
66
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend ( Friday-Sunday ). The location is within easy walking distance to glass beach.
The motel is old and does show it's age. But, the room was clean with a small refrigerator and microwave. No in-room coffee, however a continental breakfast is available in the office from 7am-10am. Muffins, dry cereal, toast and orange juice.
No electrical outlet in the bathroom--so if you need to use an electric hairdryer, etc--bring an extension cord.
Over-all, it is not the worst place I've stayed--and the rate is not outrageous.

Would stay here again if, as was the case this time - other locations were not available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamminj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

Walled Lake, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not bad but not great, the price was very good and right on Pacific Coast highway 1 across from the ocean. The hotel is within walking distance from the main town and the owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbishop2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, California
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

He was in the shower. I disposed of it and looked for more, but found only more filth under the toilet bowl rim. I could NOT find another vacancy in the area or I would have left.The only good thing about this place was the location(near Glass Beach). Luckily there is a liquor store next door. Manager spoke broken English and was no help with anything. Avoid!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfincheroflucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Oceanside Inn.

We welcome your review and comments. We are glad that you liked the location.

Hotel staff has been given special training for communication improvement.

We are paying special attention towards improving the cleanliness of the rooms.

We have checked the amenities as observed by you and are continuously improving our room features.

We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I'm glad I didn't read the other reviews before we stayed here. True, the place shows its age, but we found it clean and serviceable. Before we checked in, the owner offered us a chance to see the room, and it looked good for the price. We came in in the evening, and planned to leave early, so the breakfast offering was not a consideration. The owner (if that's who he was--I didn't ask) was friendly and helpful.

If you're looking for luxurious accommodations and are willing to pay considerably more, you'd best go elsewhere, but if you seek a good night's sleep on a comfy bed, give this place a shot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralphalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

OK place, good location, 15-minute walk to Skunk Train Station and Glass Beach (a beach covered in smooth beach glass), Owners try to help, fridge, microwave, cable HBO TV, free Wi-Fi in your room and simple continental breakfast, Cable TV, no A/C, 5 blocks from old town,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneDunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The location is good,just to the north of Fort Bragg,on Highway 1,and its within walking distance of the 'Glass Beach' .Upon first inspection the room appeared clean,but later my wife was walking about the room in bare feet when she noticed that the soles of her feet were Black she washed them and,walked again about the room and saw that they were again very dirty,an inspection of the carpet revealed that when rubbed with a tissue paper it was absolutely filthy.(what we thought to be a dark coloured carpet was in fact just dirt) . There were also dubious looking marks and stains on the inside door of the bathroom .The breakfast was terrible,individual size packets of Danish pastry's were cut in half,(the logic of which defies me as people just took both halves ) and my wife and several other guests ,attempted to spread the Jam ( from the small individual sachets ) and found that it was so old and out of date ,the jam had taken on the consistency of rubber!! ,(probably a cheap 'job lot' he had bought) All the guests were laughing about it,but it really its disgusting to provide such poor service,and expect people to put up with it. All the other guests we spoke to were disgusted with the service.

Room Tip: To get a better room ,the only thing to do is go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barlowBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Oceanside Inn for your stay during your visit to our area.

Thank you for giving us a review and please note that upon receipt of your review, we have taken the following steps.

• Hotel staff received additional training for guest relation and hospitality.

• All amenities and room features and cleanliness have been checked and improved.

• We have noted your remark on the breakfast and we have ensured that our entire guest gets the finest quality stuff always.

Next time you visit our area, please choose us and experience the change.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#15 of 23 in Fort Bragg
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
1.9 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
310 reviews
2.0 mi away
Surf Motel and Gardens
Surf Motel and Gardens
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Property: Oceanside Inn & Suites
Address: 820 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3019
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you dream about staying by the Ocean, why not stay in a room worth dreaming about? Come join us in Fort Bragg on the Mendocino coast for business or pleasure. You will find that we have all the amenities that you and/or your family will need. Come and experience the personal service and convenience of Oceanside Inn & Suites. Oceanside Inn & Suites offers our guests clean, comfortable rooms and amenities often associated with more expensive hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing