We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oceanside Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We were looking for a budget stay in Ft. Bragg and checked out many of the motels along main street including the bigger chains. We are so happy we chose to stay here. For the price, it superseded out expectations. The rooms were spotless!!! and many of the furnishings were brand new. The staff was very friendly, the wifi was fast, and we loved the Indian style reception area. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinn820, Manager at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Thank you M D San Francisco for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay in Fort Bragg at Oceanside Inn & Suites. We are always delighted when we exceed our guests expectations. Our team is dedicated to ensure that each guest has a relaxing, carefree time during their visit here. We thank you as well for highlighting the cleanliness and friendliness of our staff. Again, we wish to express our heartfelt thanks and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

It was a last minute decision to visit the Mendocino area on Labor Day weekend. And of course it was completely booked everywhere else except this place (for a reason, I now understand). We were not expecting much, but getting attacked in the middle of the night by an army of bed bugs was beyond our wildest imagination. The staff was completely indifferent, and sounded more annoyed that we actually bothered him with such insignificant inconvenience. We left the place 3 o'clock in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinn820, Manager at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you Nan S for Making your reservation on September 01, 2011 for arrival on September 03, 2011 and posting your experience at the Oceanside Inn & Suites. Whatever the reason you decide to check out at 3 o’clock in the morning without arguing we gave you 100% refund. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and invite you to return at a future date! Again, thank you so very much and we would be honored to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I've read the other reviews and probably wouldn't have stayed here had I read them before our trip. Am I glad I didn't read them! I have no idea what they are complaining about. We stayed for four nights. Staff was very helpful and they went out of their way to please. Our room was VERY clean and smelled fresh even though we have a Dalmatian dog and was in a pet room. Our room was made up every day with fresh towels and wash clothes. Floors were vacuumed and bed was made every day. We travel a lot and don't leave tips for housekeeping unless we are pleased with the service we receive. We left a tip here. The Continental breakfast was great and they even had an evening snack. The free Wi-Fi was also a plus for us. Across the street is Denny's, next door is a small store, up the street is Jenny's Giant Burger, within walking distance of Glass Beach. What more could you ask for? The only downside was having he go home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinn820, Manager at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Thank you Lora P. We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post your comments relative to your recent stay at our property. Our staff works long hours ensuring that our guests’ have the best possible experience during their visit here. We appreciate also your highlighting the cleanliness of our rooms and our close proximity to all the wonderful venues. Again, we wish to express our heartfelt thanks and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Dont stay and dont get caught in town on the weekend or you might have to stay here.WORST place we have ever stayed.!!!!!

Room Tip: Smelled so bad they had to respray it.Dont stay!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinn820, Manager at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Dear J M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at our property. Yes, you are right Mr. J M that you came in town on weekend and we had that last smoking room available. Prior to your check in we informed you that we have only one room left and it is smoking room and we also offer you that if you want we can spray air freshener to eliminate some smoke odor and you agreed and rent that smoking room. After check in you came to the office and asked us to spray some air freshener which we did to make your stay comfortable. Please make your reservation in advance for non smoking room and we would be honored to host you whenever you visit our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The front desk people were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast and snack in the afternoon. Reasonably priced and we would stay there again. Microwave and refrigerator. Slept well. Near Botanical Gardens, Beautiful old homes and the glass beach is a fun place to go. Also the Guest Museum.
Enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCKNGMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinn820, Manager at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Greetings RCKNGMA from the Oceanside Inn & Suites in Fort Bragg. We appreciate so very much for taking the time to reflect on your recent visit to our property. We appreciate you highlighting our great location as well as your great experience with our Front Desk Staff. Our staff works consistently to raise the bar on guest service and we are delighted that we exceeded your expectation. We are always delighted when we exceed our guests’ expectations. Many thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We miscalculated our time and didn't make it our desitnation (Samuel P. Taylor State Park) before night fall. We were on motorcycles - looking for an inexpensive clean room. We paid $64.99 and should have been $6.99....the pillows were stained, the walls and carpets were stained, mold in bathroom...I finally just had to close my eyes and turn out the lights. We would have been better off to bring our tents in and set it up the floor......I wish I would have thought of that the night we stayed, but we were really tired. Our friends couldn't get hot water for over an hour....Learned my lesson; next time I rent a room from non-major hotel....I will ask to to see the room before I pay anything. This hotel is a minus zero rating.....it was old and dirty. I still can't believe I stayed the night there. Our friends walked to find another hotel....willing to pay another hotel fee just to get out of that place.

Room Tip: Best tip I have about this place.....don't stay there!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Oceanside Inn during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously for improvement.

We apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened.

We have engaged a professional team to check all the points mentioned in the review and to ensure the rooms are in the finest condition before a new guest is checked in.

We request you to make a note of our efforts and request you to stay with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience.

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Perfect spot to stop on your drive up the NorCal coast. The location is ideal to get to wine country nearby & the cute little town of Mendocino.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnieme76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
221 reviews
1.9 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
315 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 820 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3019
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $68 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you dream about staying by the Ocean, why not stay in a room worth dreaming about? Come join us in Fort Bragg on the Mendocino coast for business or pleasure. You will find that we have all the amenities that you and/or your family will need. Come and experience the personal service and convenience of Oceanside Inn & Suites. Oceanside Inn & Suites offers our guests clean, comfortable rooms and amenities often associated with more expensive hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing