We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low budget - low quality”
Review of Ebb Tide Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ebb Tide Lodge
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed December 7, 2008

It's a budget place, so don't expect much. The reception was ok. The room was old, but clean as far as I can tell.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DrizBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2008

I had the absolute worst hotel experience ever in my travels. The woman at the front desk was yelling and cussing with insults that were uncalled for because we said we wanted to go check other hotels due to the rooms being dirty. They have low cleanliness standards. I could not post the profanity that was said to us. Travelers Beware!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DenverBurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Ebb Tide Lodge during your last visit.

We note your review and regret the incident howsoever it might have happened.

Our apologies on behalf of the front desk manager for any rude behavior
and assure that it will never happen again.

We have given a special training to all the hotel staff and reception managers.

They have been instructed to ensure that our guests receive a hospitality which they shall make them feel welcome and wanted.

We take our reviews very seriously for improvement.

Please stay with us again and experience a new hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

This was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. My friend and I were treated absolutely horrible by whom I can only assume was the owner (because no employee would ever treat a customer as horrible as this woman did). Besides this woman being extremely rude, the conditions of the small rooms were horrible; the sheets had stains and hairs all over them, the toilet leaked, the room smelled horrible, and some very interesting looking people knocked on our door at around midnight...hmmmm? I could only assume that this is one of the worst hotels in Fort Bragg, so if you have any other options take them.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for being at the Ebb Tide Lodge.

We note your review and regret the incident howsoever it might have happened.

At the same time we apologize on behalf of the concerned person for any unruly behavior
and assure that it will never happen again. Definitely she is not the owner of the property.

We have given an intensive training to the hotel staff and reception managers to ensure that our guests receive a hospitality which they shall make them feel welcome and wanted.

We take our reviews very seriously for improvement.

Please consider our hotel once again and experience a new hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

This motel on the main highway in town and not on the beach. A lot of amenities are provided in the room for a budget property: microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock, TV, phone, coffee maker, shampoo packet, and (theoretically) a hair dryer. I had a small clean room with one reasonably comfortable queen bed. The bathroom was tiny with a shower stall (no tub), sink, and toilet squeezed into a room a bit bigger than a closet. There was some road noise but it was not bothersome to me. There were a few maintenance issues that were not dealt with during my stay: leaky toilet, burned out bulb, and broken hair dryer. I reported the first two after checking in and was told someone would come fix them but nobody ever came. There was a continental breakfast of cereal, orange juice, and packaged pastries. I had a coupon for a $50 room for a weekday summer stay which is about as low as it gets in Fort Bragg. It was ok for this price but that's about the max I'd pay to stay here.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank giantsfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandreu001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: à l'étage, pour faire de belles photos du coucher de soleil
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ninibelys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randweg521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.7 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#21 of 23 in Fort Bragg
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
1.7 mi away
Coast Inn & Spa
Coast Inn & Spa
#17 of 23 in Fort Bragg
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Lodge

Address: 250 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-4209
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $66 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ebb Tide Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing