We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“returning guest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ebb Tide Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ebb Tide Lodge
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“returning guest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here once before when we arrived we were surprised to see the same person at the desk.We were amazed at the upgrades flat screen tv ,new carpet and beds and direct tv.The office was clean the breakfast has been changed.We asked if we could bbq at the picnic table and were delighted.The desk clerk was very knoweldgable. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadof3_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    19
    6
    28
See reviews for
17
27
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

upon arrival we found the front desk staff to be very friendly and accomadating and have plenty of information of the surrounding area. the lobby area was very clean and breakfast area was clean and inviting. our room had its little flaws but all around was clean and confortable we will be back

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicktorialee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

smelled pot when we came in the office, room was filthy..... lots of pubic hairs mixed in the dust on the bathroom floor, towel rack fell off wall, shower curtain was full of black mold, as was the shower....we couldn't use it. We did stay the two nights cos didn't feel like arguing and fighting only to lose our money anyway. Yuk, this was the worst room we have ever stayed in. Don't stay here for any price.

Room Tip: read reviews or see first hand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for writing the review and observations.

We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever.

Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests.

We have done a thorough check up of the rooms and taken steps for maintaining the best cleanliness in the rooms and premises.

Once again we are sorry for the same and please do rethink and visit us.

We will see that you get a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

I see this motel has had some bad reviews, but it is under new management now and should be given more consideration. I stayed there 4 nights last weekend with a friend. We found the motel listed in the AAA guide book. We called ahead on our arrival day and were quoted a very reasonable rate - the same price for the entire weekend. No jacking up rates to gouge travellers. The manager was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable - nothing fancy, just a basic place to stay. To top it off, I Ieft my cell phone there, it was turned in to the office with no extra usage, and they are mailing it back to me. How often does that happen?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

I booked a room for a couple nights during a holiday weekend. When i arrived I was told that they didn't know how I got such a low rate through expedia and would not honor it but they would give me a room for twice the price! Outrageous! And this was on a holiday weekend when it's impossible to find things last minute. Well I just read through these reviews and saw the same thing happened to another poster so I had to post as well. I thought it funny the had a Big sign reading "under new management" when the same thing happed to someone a while back, presumably under the "old" mgmt. Whatever. I wasn't all that ticked off because
the motel is by far the most run-down on in town and based on these other reviews I'm sure I wouldn't have liked. Also they were the only place that still had rooms available, even on a busy holiday weekend. Well, shame on them for what was probably a bait-and-switch scam.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pflax823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Ebb Tide Lodge during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience regarding the price issue and the inconsiderate behavior of our staff.

All hotel staff has been given training to ensure that such a thing does never happens again.

Cleanliness and amenities have been improved to match the best standards.

Please consider staying us with again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

we arrived at the hotel on a friday all the hotels required a 2 day stay but this one accomidated with a 1 day stay check in was fast and friendly
The person on the desk was very friendly and knowledgable for things to do and resturants.
the room was clean and spacious with 2 beds in a large room.the rooms were quiet couldnt hear the trafficeven though this motel is on the main highway. the continental breakfast was small but included bagels the kids enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadof3_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Nasty! Dirty towels dirty rooms, air gaps in doors overall slum like conditions! When we asked for a refund after seeing our room they refused! But finally settledon keeping just $20 for our 5minute review and stay in the room. Surf and Sand on the beach was only $20 more and 1000 times better room!! On the beach too. No more ebb tide for us!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surfboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebbtidelodge, Webmaster at Ebb Tide Lodge, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Ebb Tide during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience regarding the charge issue.

We have attended all the rooms and amenities and also the hotel staff has been given training to ensure that this does not happen again.

Systems have been put in place to ensure a nice stay to all our guests.

We hope that you will surely make a note of this and choose us once again to stay and have a new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#19 of 22 in Fort Bragg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#12 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Surf and Sand Lodge
Surf and Sand Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Super 8 Fort Bragg
#8 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Lodge

Property: Ebb Tide Lodge
Address: 250 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-4209
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ebb Tide Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing