We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality”
Review of Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Carpet extremely dirty (our socks were black after staying 2 hours in the room, bathroom REALLY needs update ! worn down, dirty tub, bare minimum . Will not stay at a Motel 6 again. We stayed on a Saturday evening, and it was VERY noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leluxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Conveniently located on the main highway through the town. There is a pool on site and this is a large property with many rooms. Our room was quiet and clean and the staff were friendly and polite. There is also a restaurant located right in front of the Motel. There is a Safeway just a minute or so down the road in case you need to stock up on groceries for the cooler!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This Motel 6 opened about 5 months ago in a previously existing motel structure. I had seen the building on previous trips and never considered staying due to the condition, therefore stayed in other dog friendly accommodations in town and in B and Bs out of town. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see that they managers are placing their stamp on this property and they have invested a great deal in making it visually presentable. The property is very clean, there are at least 100 rose bushes and other new vegetation lining the parking lot in front of the rooms, there is a heated enclosed pool (needed throughout the year in foggy and cool Fort Bragg), that was busy with children throughout my 2 day stay, there is some noise from upstairs guests but not excessive, it is located on the south side of town but walking distance to many very good restaurants and even the local movie theater. The majority of the Fort Bragg commercial area is further north but only a short drive. The staff members that I dealt with on this visit were very nice and seemed genuinely interested in my comfort.

Room Tip: Unless you need a room that adjoins another room (with shared doors between) specify that you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Best value in 50 miles or more.
Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Free internet, though it seemed flakey.
Relatively quiet even on a Saturday night and on the main road.
You can walk to restaurants, but the best in town is a mile north (North Coast Brewery).
Must drive to get to the beach or cliffs.

Room Tip: We were upstairs "in the back".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerPaul18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

The service was amazing. They let us check on early. They called us 30 min after we got in the room to make sure we were happy with the room. They don't have a pet fee. They have an indoor pool and spa. Everything was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbiepalmer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Place was well kept. tidy, lots of parking. Quiet for a reasonably large operation and "highway" exposure (main drag/Rte 1). Almost all units are far enough back not to notice rioad noise. Recent conversion from a Quality Innn fior some reason. Busy even for Aug 22. Would stay again, even my wife says it's OK

Room Tip: Best at 1) south side or 2) back behind central block, backing onto Franklin Street. See Google Eart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakking1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Motel 6 at Fort Bragg as part of our roadtrip from Lake Tahoe up to Seattle. We had been told that Mendocino was a lovely town to visit along Highway 1, but the accomodation there was quite expensive, and as we knew we were not going to be arriving until late due to the long drive from Lake Tahoe, we decided to stay at Fort Bragg instead, and then drive back down to Mendocino to have a look around and have dinner, it's only 15mins south of the Motel 6 at Fort Bragg so that was no problem.

Check in was swift and our room was quite large. We weren't expecting much given the price of the room, there was a king size bed as promised and the room had heating and free HBO so no complaints there. A couple of negatives though, the carpet had obviously been steam cleaned that day, it was still wet to walk on and the smell made it obvious that it had been recently cleaned, it probably shouldn't have been rented out until it had dried completely, but we were too tired to bother about complaining and moving our stuff at that stage, and thought that at least we knew it was clean as opposed to dirty. The pillows were like half size pillows and there were 4 of them spread accross the bed, we both thought this was really strange, and quite frankly annoying, a king size bed should have king size pillows, I don't want to have to put together two pillows and have a gap in the middle when I'm trying to sleep. Also, the towels are miniature, and I'm not a big guy, if you were a larger person you'd need about 4 just to dry yourself, but you only get 2 in the room. Anyway, we slept well enough and the hotel was passable ... just. If it weren't for the negative issues I raised I would've given it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.9 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
1.2 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Super 8 Fort Bragg
#9 of 23 in Fort Bragg
667 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surf Motel and Gardens
Surf Motel and Gardens
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Address: 400 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-4806 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds Hotel Fort Bragg
Quality Inn And Suites Tradewinds
Quality Inn Tradewinds
Quality Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing