We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't go there again.”
Review of Cafe 1

Cafe 1
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Marysville, California
2 reviews
“Won't go there again.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We realized it was an "Organic " restaurant but the food had no taste, it was awful. We did enjoy their coffee.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MS_n_Msvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    36
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Breakfast”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast - we were early so there was really no one else in the place. I thought the service was a tad slow given no one else was there. All in all it was pretty good - a bit high priced but it's supposed to be organic and all so I appreciate that. I picked up a great map of the area there and the young woman working that day was quite friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Organic”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We looked this place up for dog friendly eateries. Site we looked at claimed they had a patio. Didn't see one, but it was cool enough outside for the dogs.
Once inside it looked clean enough. Took a while to get just water. Menu is totally organic. Guess we missed that one on the review we looked at. Items are pricey. I had the biscuits with turkey gravy. Gravy is more like grits than gravy I am used to. Not much flavor either.
Fresh strawberry jam was good. Turkey bacon omelette was good

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our family favorites for breakfast or lunch.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Freshly made, organic, creative large servings and tasty... it's hard to find a favorite on the menu of Cafe 1 for breakfast or lunch, since everything we've tasted is terrific. Wish they were open for dinner. Whenever my grown kids are in town, this is the restaurant they choose for our family get-togethers early in the day. Yeah, the location and ambiance are not super, but the food more than makes up for the lack of "fancy".

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

A lot of standard breakfast fare, either regular or with a vegan twist. Great potatoes that aren't overcooked; fantastic huevos rancheros; and they make poached eggs the old fashioned way, in boiling swirling water. It's a bit pricey but it's good quality.

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 1 also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Cafe 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing