We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, and all around a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clean, spacious, and all around a great stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2005

This was by far one of the best motels I have ever stayed in. It was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower head provided plenty of water. To the reviewer before me the mini golf course opened Aug. 5, 2005, and if they would have checked the website or gave the motel a call they would have found this out. My stay was extremely enjoyable and QUIET at this motel and i would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    114
    43
    10
    10
See reviews for
81
155
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, TX
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2005

My family and I stayed at this hotel in July and were very disappointed.
We booked the hotel back in January and at that time the website mentioned a beautiful 18 hole miniature golf course that would be completed in summer 2005. Imagine our disappointment when we arrived to find construction had just barely begun on the golf course! Worse yet, our room was directly across from the construction. The inn does not have air conditioning, so we were forced to leave our windows open and had to endure the noise of the loud construction equipment. The rooms are clean, and you can walk to the beach.
But the walk is about a half mile down a narrow road and there are no sidewalks. Moreover, when we received our bill from our credit card company, it showed an extra $25 charge. When we called the hotel to inquire about the charge, they told us it was for an ironing board that we damaged. We never even got the ironing board out. All in all, this hotel did not live up to its promotion on its website. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank cindyintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2005

We found the Emerald Dolphin to be VERY clean and comfortable, and nicely furnished. The surrounding grounds were torn up as they are doing some construction, but that did not bother us for our one night stay.
There was a distant view of the ocean.
The room had a microwave, coffeepot and sm refrigerator.
They offer a free continental breakfast.
Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kaylorco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2005

As a frequent business traveller, I get to stay at my share of hotels in the N. California area. Having just been through Ft. Bragg, CA., the Emerald Dolphin hotel gets an A in my book. A newer hotel with about 40 rooms, the staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable, rate about $50.00 for single/queen. I'll stay there on future trips. Starbucks Coffee is about 1/2 mile away.

Helpful?
10 Thank huntfish1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
613 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
428 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#12 of 23 in Fort Bragg
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Dolphin Inn

Property: Emerald Dolphin Inn
Address: 1211 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Dolphin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest Inns on the Coast, Emerald Dolphin's guest rooms bring luxurious comfort, gracious hospitality, and first class service to the Mendocino Coast. Located within walking distance to the Hare Creek beach and ocean cliff walking trail. Some jetted spa & fireplace suites. Complimentary continental breakfast, WIFI and many other amenities. Pet friendly rooms available with advance notice. Onsite you will find a family hair salon, 18 hole Miniature Golf Course, family fun center with arcade & private party room. You will also find fabulous restaurants, shops, galleries, beaches, parks, Skunk Train, Botanical Gardens, and theater nearby. AAA approved- Three Diamonds Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Emerald Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Dolphin Hotel Fort Bragg
Emerald Dolphin Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing