We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
152
132
45
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
132
45
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free round keurig coffee continental breakfast room was clean central location stayed for one night mini fridge south end dvd player oatmeal would stay here again king room second floor a wonderful stay no elevator glass beach harvest market
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 351 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had room 217 and it was very quiet. Even though Hiway 1 is somewhat close, traffic dies down and had a great sleep. Very helpful at check in and my room was very spacious and clean. Ideal location south of town and close to a nice place to watch the sunset! I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aztravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

It's always great to hear our guests have had a good slumber! Thank you for sharing your review for the rest of the world to see! As always sweet dreams...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went there for our anniversary and the staff upgraded our room to one that had a fireplace. They also gave us a card with chocolate in the room. They were very accommodating and helpful the three nights that we stayed there. It was quiet even though there was a bus of people that pulled in our last night that we stayed there. The room was large with a sofa in it as well and they kept our room clean each day. We loved our stay and hated that we had to go back home.

Room tip: Our room number was 212
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orpah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

Thank you for your recognition~We appreciate when our guests share their experiences. Be sure and watch our facebook and web site for specials so you can come back and join us! Thanks for staying and hope you can come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were planning on renting a house but with everyone's schedules we had to find a hotel close to Todd Pt!! The desk clerk, wish I remembered her name because she was amazing and put up with me!! First I made a reservation for two rooms, one for our friends with dogs (YES they have pet rooms!) Miscommunication ensued with the friends so we ended up with one room but again the desk clerk was amazing and everything worked out!!

We paid cash and had to leave a $100 deposit which we got back upon check-out! They have Keurig coffee machines which are the norm at most hotels now!

The Emerald Dolphin has a miniature golf course close by and McDonald's and a grocery shopping center are within walking distance!!

I would definitely stay here again!! Rooms are clean, spacious and beds are comfortable and so are the pillows!!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anjanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

The view from Todd's Point, AKA Pomo bluffs is breath taking...Glad we were close for your event. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate you and your review! Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

One night stay here in Ft. Bragg. The room was clean, but we weren't too crazy about the pillow top mattresses. It is conveniently located off the freeway. We found the place quiet. There is a mini-golf course adjacent to the property which was fun, great if you have kids in tow. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tedandbarbfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

We appreciate your review~Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

room and stay was nice, but the fridge was very noisy. We unplugged it at night and plugged it back in, in the morning. also, we wished we had a microwave in the room!!! The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and nice.

Room tip: an upstairs room because we could hear the kids upstairs.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDIFortBragg, Front Office Manager at Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Thank you for your review~we appreciate hearing from our guests! We have replaced all of our mini fridges, so the next time you stay won't be an issue:) Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews