We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Cliff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$141
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
327
218
55
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
218
55
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog horngas fireplacenoyo harborcontinental breakfastno elevatorjacuzzi tubtop floorthird floorbalcony doorfishing boatsocean viewrooms are hugewine glasseswatching the sunsetsized bedlight sleeperbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 648 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

watching the sun set on the water from our balcony while the Jacuzzi fills and the fireplace is glowing is the perfect way to end the day driving down the coast. The staff was very helpful and welcoming, the room newly redecorated and the chocolate chip cookies perfect. The sound of the buoy's bells and the waves made for a great night's sleep. A lovely hotel with all the amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHotel, General Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed our hotel and all of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the coast!

-Sharon Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Perfect spot in Fort Bragg, walking distance to the Pier! Beautiful room and view! Really clean and very reasonable prices. Stuff is great! They surprised us with a card and champagne for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsouza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHotel, General Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

I'm so glad that you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary at the North Cliff! I hope we'll see you again sometime soon.

-Sharon Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel sits right over the entrance to the harbor. The balcony gives you a wonderful view as the fishing boats come and go- and a cup of coffee with your croissant on the balcony is a great way to start your day. Some rooms have fireplaces and hot tubs right in the room, and you can see the ocean from it. The continental breakfast is very tasty and is put in your fridge before you arrive. I put all my company up there, and they love it.

Room Tip: The south end of the building nearest the bridge is the best view, but I suggest you not take the very last room because of traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisappointedDiner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHotel, General Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We do have an awesome view here! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Since your visit we have completely remodeled and everything in the rooms is brand new. We also have a beautiful new breakfast room upstairs in the lobby. This allows us to offer a much better selection as well as cutting down on waste. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

-Sharon Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice room with small refrigerator, microwave, big screen TV, and lots of storage space. View was wonderfully relaxing and ambient noise was low despite being adjacent to highway. Staff was uniformally friendly and helpful. Having to drive short distances to local attractions was small price paid for hotel ambiance along ocean and harbor. Stayed at another local hotel on previous trip and North Cliff is far superior in all categories

Room Tip: rooms at south end of building on first and second floor have larger lanai and better view of harbor
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHotel, General Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm very happy to hear that you had such a relaxing time at the North Cliff and that you consider our hotel to be superior to others in the area.

We'll look forward to seeing you again!

-Sharon Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights on the way up the coast. Great view and you can hear the ocean and the fog horn which was awesome for us. The room was huge and very clean and very comfortable bed. All rooms seemed to have a great view. The spa tub was wonderful but only used one night. The office is up a hill for breakfast or check out. So it would be limiting for one who can not walk. No elevator and has only stairs. You can access the beach but it is a little hike. I would stay at this hotel again. I see it is the best option in town.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeanies527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHotel, General Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We definitely strive to be the best hotel in Fort Bragg and I'm thrilled that you feel that we are.

We'll look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to the coast.

-Sharon Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews