We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Cliff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$141
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
327
218
55
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
218
55
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog horngas fireplacenoyo harborcontinental breakfastno elevatorjacuzzi tubtop floorthird floorbalcony doorfishing boatsocean viewrooms are hugewine glasseswatching the sunsetsized bedlight sleeperbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 648 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you want a romantic stay complete with a jacuzzi tub, ipod music box, and fireplace and a view of the suset to die for then the North Cliff is your place. The rooms were large and the bed faced the ocean . So when you wake up in the morning and had your continental breakfest and your coffee out on the bacony and read your complimentary news paper you feel privlaged.The staff were freindly and very eager to please to make your stay enjoyable.The breakfest which consist of muffin,scone,cheese,fruit,jams and chocolate was always fresh and plentiful. So like I said before if want romance then the North Cliff is your place.

Room Tip: Get a jacuzzi king room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthCliffHotel, Public Relations Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I took a mini vacation to the Mendocino/Fort Bragg area and we stayed at the North Cliff as it was part of a Travelzoo deal. Our room was large and spacious. It had a fireplace, couch, flat screen TV, free wifi and a balcony with a great view. The bathroom was very nice and it was stocked with Bath & Body Works products. The most surprising part was that they stock the refrigerator with food and drinks which are free. For the price we paid we got a lot for our money. The only down side is that there is a fog horn goes off frequently. A few nights we wanted to sleep with the balcony door open for the ocean breeze to come in but we eventually had to close it because of the fog horn. The staff was extremely friendly. If we ever come back to the area we would definitely stay there again. I would have given it 5 stars had it not been for the fog horn.

Room Tip: Rooms with lower numbers are further away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthCliffHotel, Public Relations Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing the North Cliff Hotel, we appreciate your review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us on your next trip to Fort Bragg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I took advantage of the travel zoo offer. It came with 2 night stay with hot tub in room and king size bed. they provided continental breakfast in the room. They provided robes and the view from the room was beautiful. The first night the fog had rolled in but the second night it was beautiful. You can see out to the ocean for miles. We also received a voucher of 50.00 and free appetizer was emailed to me. We also received two tickets to the botanical gardens. That is a great walk out to the coast. Along the way you see the beautiful grounds with all its glory.

Room Tip: the corner sweets have larger balconies, best to have the higher floors you do hear the hot tub from the room above you. If they decide to turn it on early as in 6 am then you would hear it. Bring a fan there are no A/c units in the room so it can get a bit warm. We left the door on the patio opened all night. If we would have a fan it would have been better.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhernandez_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthCliffHotel, Public Relations Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing the North Cliff Hotel, we appreciate your review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us on your next trip to Fort Bragg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a half price offer from Travel Zoo and were very pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, the view of the ocean, and the delightful breakfast awaiting us in the refrigerator. The front desk was friendly and very helpful.
The offer included a $50 voucher at the associated restaurant, The Cliff House, which offered a $30 special for two entrees and a bottle of house wine. Not four-star but tasty.

Room Tip: The fireplace room overlooking the ocean is delightful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StanfordPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthCliffHotel, Public Relations Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing the North Cliff Hotel, we appreciate your review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us on your next trip to Fort Bragg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place was fabulous! Huge, beautifully appointed room with super-comfortable bed, fridge, m'wave. Drop-dead gorgeous views. The hot tub and gas fireplace right by the window were sheer bliss. Little balcony was totally private. Continental breakfast was high quality food and thoughtfully chosen - fruit, cheese, 3 types of breakfast breads, big bottles of healthy juice blends - and chocolates for later! Even the super high water pressure in the shower impressed me, as did the top-of-the-line bath products. Sounds of the waves and fog horn added to the overall awesome experience.

Room Tip: We were in 103 and it was close to perfect as I could ask for. No noise, no impediment to our view. I assume all the rooms have the same equipment and amenities.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthCliffHotel, Public Relations Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing the North Cliff Hotel, we appreciate your review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us on your next trip to Fort Bragg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews