We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"There's no place like...Eggheads"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eggheads Restaurant

Eggheads Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"There's no place like...Eggheads"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

You're definitely not in Kansas anymore, but it's not Oz, either. Somewhere in between, this is our favorite restaurant in Fort Bragg. From the funky Oz décor to the extensive menu, Eggheads does not disappoint. There is usually a wait, but they give you a pager they say has a range of a block, but once we were across and down the street and the signal was nice and strong. We have never waited as long as they said it would be. On our last visit I had the Dungeness Crab omelet. There was no looking for the crab. There was plenty in every bite. I can also recommend the Cinnamon Bread French Toast and the Eggs Benedict. And the coffee IS great. I bought a bag to take home.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dacslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    191
    64
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great local breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Had the Dungeness crab omelet, excellent! The server was very friendly, and the coffee was great! Go early, very popular local eatery!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pipercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potter Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Wow! This place has great food. I had a ham, cheese, and mushroom omelet that was excellent. My husband had crab eggs benedict that looked amazing and he said was the best he'd ever had. The food was fresh and reasonably priced. You sometimes have to wait for a while but well worth it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nichole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to be overlooked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Friendly staff, good service.Always love it when I can have Crab for breakfast, Hubby loved the Pumpkin waffles

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank robertamac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This restaurant is amazing! My husband and I had read that Eggheads was good, so we stopped in on our way out of town. It is tiny, and we were told there would be about an hour wait, so we took our buzzer and walked around downtown. Our wait ended up being only about 30 minutes, and as soon as we sat down we were greeted by our very friendly waitress. My husband ordered the eggs benedict, and when I asked the waitress what she recommended she said everything is delightful - she was so funny it was like she was talking about her kids! I ordered the pumpkin waffles with strawberries, and I am so glad I did! This was one of the most delicious breakfasts I have ever had - the service was great (our coffee cups never got below half full), the staff was friendly. Whatever the wait is, just wait - you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeriNan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggheads Restaurant also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Eggheads Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing