We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I <3 Eggheads” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eggheads Restaurant

Eggheads Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I <3 Eggheads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Follow the yellowbrick road....to a great breakfast!!! Honestly, show up early or wait forever... It has always been excellent, except this last trip 01/16/14 the potatoes just had a strange taste spice-wise..other than that it is good, but frankly two dollars for a side of sausage..and the side of sausage is only two bite size pieces... hmmm....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuiteExcursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    191
    64
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here for some lunch on advice of a family member. I liked the coziness of this place. The Wizard of Oz theme is friendly. Waiter was very energetic and upbeat. He checked on us enough, not to little and not every 10 seconds. Food was outstanding; the chicken sandwich with mushrooms and cheese was served as advertised and was delicious.
Overall, it was a good experience and would recommend for a nice easy lunch or breakfast.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Funky and Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Always have to come here for breakfast at least once when we visit. Little hole in the wall with very friendly and efficient staff. If they have Wicked Benedict, get it! Lime tequila hollandaise is sooooo good!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank getaround28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing like the old Eggheads!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I have been visiting Fort Bragg for 25 years. One of the highlights of trip was breakfast at Eggheads. I have tried it three times since it changed hands. Food is just plain boring, and very expensive. Never again......sad to see the demise of such an wonderful place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Worst breakfast ever.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Found this place while walking around Fort Bragg....it opened at 7 a.m. we were leaving Fort bragg...sat down here...my wife wanted poached eggs...but she asked for them to be cooked medium-well...after a few minutes the waiter came back from the kitchen....said to my wife...hope she wouldn't mind waiting....as it takes much longer to cook those eggs the way she liked them...we shrugged and thought how long could it take to poach 2 eggs medium-well.....ok...no kidding, we must've waited at least 15 minutes for these eggs....well...couldn't eat them they were rocks...everything we had was a disaster...when i went thru their kitchen to go to the bathroom....I was horrified at the dirtiness...of the kitchen.....we will never stop her again...Bad experience . Waiter seemed to get everything wrong.......miss this place for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggheads Restaurant also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Eggheads Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing