We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”

North Coast Brewing Company
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I did not expect such great food. We had the special, flank steak with garlic mashed potatoes and veggies. Wow, wow. It was excellent. I would definitely go again for the food. Only complaint was the service could have been a bit better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shetaz5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    228
    100
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Beer - Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

North Coast Brewing Company is a staple in our visits to Ft. Bragg. The food is amazing and the beer? Awesome! The staff is friendly and fun. We enjoy the pub atmosphere and have never been disappointed eating here. Easy to get a seat, quick service and decent prices.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I had the Cioppino, which was phenomenal. My husband had their fish and chips which was a very generous portion; crisp on the outside and moist on the inside. Will definitely return when in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pugybuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, So-so Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Beer very good (of course!), but food was overbuttery and overspiced. Probably better venue for a basic burger.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stingrea180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I have been to this restaurant twice and both times we've had great service and delicious food. This most recent visit the place looked pretty full and we were told the wait would be about 20 minutes which is not too bad. We wandered around the gift shop, purchased a few things, sat down to wait for a few minutes and before we knew it, we were being seated in a nice booth. As soon as we sat down we had water... seconds later we had bread... seconds later someone was greeting us and asking about drinks. I was impressed at the service considering how busy they seemed to be. If you like calamari, you have to try their calamari steak - it's easy to mess up squid, but this place gets it right. I tried the thin cut pork chops this time and they were excellent. The atmosphere, the service, the people, the food, the beer, the gift shop - everything was great. I tell all my friends to visit! There is something for everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sumerraiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Coast Brewing Company also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to North Coast Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing