We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Harbor Lite Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbor Lite Lodge
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
SF Bay Area
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights. We really liked it. Very clean and decent rooms. Excellent value. Great location near Noyo Harbor.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    89
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
48
103
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2007

I have been staying there since it opened and I have never had a reason to complain. I enjoy the view,the rooms and the friendly attmosphere. The management is always eager to please.
E.I. McKinney III
Arbuckle CA 95912

Helpful?
1 Thank eidonIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2007

I booked a night Friday night here, just off of the reviews that had been left. Really I was disappionted. The hotel looks old, and only has keys for the rooms, No keyless entry. The additional charge for the room with a view is not worth the extra 35 bucks a night. The highlight of the stay had to of been the very comfortable bed. Rooms were pretty clean, but nothing better than average. The breakfast was ok cereal and waffles, although we didnt eat it after our first night. There was no pool or spa, disappointing for the price you pay, however there werent many families there, and it stayed pretty quiet. Perhaps the lack pool keeps families away and would be a better choice for senior citizens wanting to stay somewhere more quiet? I would stay at a chain hotel next time and save the 25 bucks.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — Lack of pool/spa
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank janderson1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2007

This was our first stay at The Harbor Lite Lodge. We decided to give it a try after hearing friends and family rave about it. I have to admit we were pleasantly surprised.

Our room was spacious - king bed, love seat, table with two chairs and a writing desk. There was also a refrig and microwave. An excellent value for the price - very reasonable. (And if you are a member of AAA make sure to ask for a discount as you will actually receive one! Not like other places that claim their "regular rate" is their AAA rate.)

Chairs are porvided for balcony use - and the balcony is private, overlooking the harbor. The lights at night are very nice. Not all rooms have a harbor view - so if this is of interest to you make sure to ask.

The main street into town is right next to this lodge. Our room was one building over from the street and we didn't find the traffice noise to be bothersome.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is provided and was good.

We loved it and will be sure to stay again!

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Nothing that I can think of... It was wonderful!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling_in_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2007

We have stayed at a number of places in Fort Bragg and this is our favorite. Good rates, very clean, confortable beds and helpful, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast with waffles and yummy granola was great. We really enjoyed sitting on our private balcony watching the boats slip in and out of the harbor.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — No ocean view
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2006

The rooms here are on the smallish side, but very clean. I agree with another writer that the set up isn't great because the sink is near a bed, also near the door. The view is nice, but there was also the sound of the fog horn for much of the night. If you are light sleeper, this could bother you. The motel is in town, and easy to walk places. I was very surprised with how comfortable the bed was. And I could even use the pillow. It wasn't overly fluffy. I didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on that. You can tell the motel has been there for awhile....all rooms are accessed from the outside and use a key to enter (no keyless entry). Overall, it was a pleasant, though average, stay.

  • Liked — The bed, the view
  • Disliked — Small room, sink not in bathroom
  • Tips/Secrets — Bundle up! It can be very cold and damp any time of year.
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bajamarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2006

We stayed one night at this hotel/motel and it was nice. Clean, nothing fancy. We actually had reservations at the Sea Bird Lodge, which when we saw it, it looked like a Motel 6. Yuck. So we drove over to this place and the lady at the desk gave us a room for $75.00 near the bridge. Breakfast includes cereal, waffles, coffee, pastires-good deal. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay, clean, this place is for you.
Beds were comfortable as well.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
613 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Lite Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Lite Lodge

Property: Harbor Lite Lodge
Address: 120 N Harbor Dr, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Lite Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Harbor Lite Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harbor Lite Hotel Fort Bragg
Harbor Lite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing