We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal”
Review of Harbor Lite Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbor Lite Lodge
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Harbor Lite in Fort Bragg is a perfectly adequate motel for a good price in a nice location overlooking the harbor. Though it's an older property, the room was well-kept with comfortable beds. I have occasion to visit Fort Bragg from time to time, and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room which had a deck view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernalwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 225 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

This has become our favorite place to go when we visit fort bragg. The rooms are big and clean. It has anemities like a refrigerator, microwave and a balcony overlooking the harbor. There is an access to walk to the beach. The staff is friendly and they have a breakfast buffet. The price is very reasonable for wonderful accommodations.We have stayed at many other places in Fort Bragg, and I feel this is the best for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaylou90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife, our 2 kids, and I stayed here for 3 nights during a family vacation. The motel is in a great location overlooking Noyo Harbor. It also has a footpath down to the harbor and you can walk to a couple of good restaurants and a beach. The room was clean, comfortable and had a deck with a great view. A good continental breakfast is included in the room rate, and coffee is served in the lobby all day. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They also have a sauna and laundry facilities on site. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sacramento_CADave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our room was well-appointed, clean and modern. The private balcony overlooking the harbor added to our enjoyment. Staff were friendly and helped to create almost a family-home atmosphere. Loved little touches like organic coffee for the in-room coffeemaker and homemade granola on the breakfast bar. Definitely would return here and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very comfortable rooms, many with balconies overlooking the Noyo River (and road bridge). We had an excellent view of the river and harbour. Good breakfast (included in the rate) in the lobby. The staff were friendly and helpful. Free WiFi in the rooms was very useful. Conveniently situated for Noyo Harbor and Fort Bragg. My partner recommends riding the Skunk Train.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the harbour also overlook the high road bridge, which can be noisy. However, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jldawson45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Two girls in office unhelpful. They told us we could not get the AAA rate since we made the reservation through AAA. If we had made the reservation ourselves, we could have the rate. That made no sense to me. They would not even get out a map to guide us to the restaurant we chose for dinner. “There’s a map in your room”. Room was nice, with sliding glass door to a small balcony. No air conditioning. Room had desk as well as a table with two chairs. It had a refrigerator, microwave, and in room coffee pot. Did not offer the option to hang towels up and not have them washed. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, granola, cereal, breads, Danish, juice, and coffee (both kinds). The breakfast servers were really nice. One day they had waffles and oatmeal, and the next day an egg and sausage strata that was delicious. The landscaping was beautiful, but the Inn was located right next to noisy Route 1.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomActon_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSH120, Owner at Harbor Lite Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

For clarification on the reservation and the discount, you must book directly with us either by phone (800-643-2700) or with the "Book Now!" link at our website to get the best rates and discounts. Agents book through Expedia so they can get a commission. When we receive the booking information, there is no identification of where it came from, other than from Expedia and those rates are fixed because of fees and service charges that Expedia charge the lodge. You should always book directly with a property, even ask your agents to do so, they may not get a commission but they are supposed to be working on your behalf, not their own. AAA services are supposed to be provided by your membership.
My apologies for your difficulty upon check-in, I will discuss it with the evening staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here August 2012 with family (4 adults and toddler) before riding the Skunk Train. Stayed in room that sleeps 4 adults. Separate bedroom w/ king size bed and queen in living room. Nice balcony view of Noyo Harbor and bridge. Paid around $160/ nite, good breakfast in the lobby. Nice, friendly hotel staff. I would stay here again although the lodge is not new and shows its age, it is quaint and clean. Nicely maintained. Shop around to get hotel bargains in Fort Bragg, they vary greatly.
Rich

Room Tip: Prefer higher floors for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nothreeputts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.2 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
495 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.5 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Lite Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Lite Lodge

Address: 120 N Harbor Dr, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Lite Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Harbor Lite Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harbor Lite Hotel Fort Bragg
Harbor Lite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing