We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post wedding celebration”

Mendo Insider Tours-Day Tours
Ranked #3 of 7 Tours in Fort Bragg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Local guided tours, specializing in unique intimate small group excursions to Mendocino County’s most unique and exclusive cultural and natural destinations. Eco, Historic, Cultural and more. Private custom tours, backpackers shuttle service available. Comfortable large window vans and friendly knowledgeable guides.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Post wedding celebration”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The day after we were married in the Mendocino area, Jim picked us up for our Anderson Valley wine tour. We had a very enjoyable day that included three wineries, a picnic lunch in the country, a redwood forest, and lots of beautiful coastal views. Jim was very accommodating, provided much history and factoids about the area as we travelled, and picked us up and delivered us back to our home away from home safely. It is definitely the way to go for a wine tour in that area since the roads could be treacherous if you were not on your game. Jim did a great job!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JB-2014-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Edible Mushrooms with children-”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The edible mushroom trip was a joy. Our guide was fabulous and knew all we could dream of about mushrooms and the rest of the flora in the pygmy forest and on the rest of our walk. My boys, ages 12,10, 8 and I learned more than we had hoped for and went home with three meals worth of hedgehogs,yellow-footed chanterelles and pigs ears--what a treat!!!! I was looking for an experience that was exceptional and pulled us into the local environment and I found a great one. We were on a homeschooling science trip and the outing was very educational. I wouldn't hesitate to do it again next time we're in the area--highly recommended.
Great family memories---

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Owner at Mendo Insider Tours-Day Tours, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
So happy you not only enjoyed our Mushroom Tour, but you also went home with some great edibles and knowledge so you and your boys can start looking for your own shrooms.
Happy shrooming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
“Tasty Anderson Valley Wine Tour”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

As frequent travelers in Mendocino County, our group was eager to learn more and get a closer look. Our driver/guide James was very knowledgable not only about the wine and wineries of the Anderson Valley, but also about the geography and history of the area. A relaxed, enjoyable and educational experience. Many excellent wineries to choose from and the driver was flexible and accommodating in the schedule. I'd recommend taking a picnic lunch if the weather is good or if traveling on a day the local restaurants are closed. Thank you for a very pleasant tour!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lost Coast Shuttle Option”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

David was extremely friendly, accommodating to our trip schedule and provided a very pleasant experience after a 3 day hike. Very happy to have found him. Thanks again David!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank illyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
“Art Wine and Chocolate Tour”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went with my two other girlfriends and we were all pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. Steve was our friendly shuttle driver who took us to the artists' home studios and workshops. It was a very intimate setting, which we loved. Enjoyed watching the artists at work, the feedback and stories from the artists, and supporting the artists (purchasing their work available for sale). Great for artists and art admirers, it was an experience we will never forget!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edronda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mendo Insider Tours-Day Tours also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Mendo Insider Tours-Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing