We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value; low-key diner.”
Review of The Q

The Q
Ranked #30 of 85 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: just opened (in April 2012?) at the south end of Fort Bragg on Highway 1. Attracting lots of interest.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value; low-key diner.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Authentic New England style clam chowder; grilled fish and real potato french fries with a slightly spicy pepper coating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elaineBSacramento_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    56
    18
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cheap good eats!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Blackened Local Fish and BBQ are awesome...we are low carb so we had the on salads and it was just iceberg lettuce or romaine but better than other options in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ, now this is the way you prepare it!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Ate here with my brother and niece, I had the half order of kielbasa, and it blew me away, prepared just right with the correct degree of smokiness, not overly incinerated like many other BBQ joints tend to do, also had fries which were awesome! Staff were extremely friendly, definitely worth a return trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slaintenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Passing through on vacation with my family of five. The place was a little hard to find--they could use better signage coming from the North. But the food was really good. It's nothing fancy--kind of a hole in the wall place. The all the entrees we tried were great. My wife's fresh, bbq'd salmon was especially tasty. Three different sauces to choose from. Worth the stop if you like BBQ.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stopped by for dinner on a rainy Memorial Day night. I had the half order of beef brisket that was melt in your mouth tender, side dish-homemade beans that were excellent. I ate half of it for lunch the next day, the portions were that big. My husband had the blackened fish and chips with coleslaw. Fries were great, coleslaw not too much dressing-very crisp. The fish was good too. It would be best to take the order to go. Not much of a dining area, very plain but clean. The girl at the counter was borderline civil, she said the least amount of words possible and barely thank you.
But the food was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Q also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to The Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing