We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“No-frills bargain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anchor Lodge Motel

Anchor Lodge Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Bragg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anchor Lodge Motel
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No-frills bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great stop for motorcyclists. Check out the rooms across the parking lot for even better deals. Downstairs rooms have two beds. Nothing fancy, but very clean, and a coffee pot in the room. Walk across the lot to the Wharf restaurant for great seafood. A large bar area features lots of tv screens for sports viewing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

After reading the reviews here, my husband and I decided to stay on a Saturday night while I was in town on business. The place is nestled in between all sorts of harbor delights, from fresh crab stands to the coast guard station, a little mexican restaurant that looks like it was put up just for the fishermen coming in off the boats. The best part of the place, by far, is it's proximity to the fishing boats and the balconies that hang over the harbor. The rooms are all on the bottom floor, under Silver's at the Wharf Restaurant (good food, nice people, fireplace in the bar!). So, if you're a light sleeper, ask for room 18, it's the furthest from the bar. We stayed on a weekend night and had no issue with excess noise. The only disturbance was the welcome sight of the fishing boats coming in late after a day out on the sea. They're really close and it's a sight to see!

As for the amenities, come prepared to fend for yourself. The rooms are sparse, with a refrigerator but no microwave. The bed was large and comfortable, and the heater works well. The bathroom was spacious, but only one of the electrical outlets worked. Bring your own hair dryer, soap, shampoo and conditioner, as the only product offered is a dispenser with multipurpose cleaner.

We were delighted with the price and the place. It was worth the money just for the novelty of experiencing the ocean and the industry, and waving at the fishermen from the bed! HA! Great service too (they let us have late check out for free! as there were no reservations for that room for the night). Will stay here again (with more supplies).

Room Tip: Rooms over the ocean are the only ones worth booking. Ask for room 18, or one close to it, as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

For the price... without the view...HELL NO!

This is RUSTIC. This is NOT a 5 star chain.

The price is high for what you get....

But I am paying for the view....not the room quality.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE my balcony...love the view, LOVE the proximity to the water.... This was perfection...

Cocktails above at the wharf, watch the sunset...did I mention that balcony....oh yes... and just leave the drapes open...watch the boats go by...what an great end and great start to a day :)

Room Tip: Get an end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuiteExcursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

The rooms are Quite clean and neet. The bathrooms amply equiped and roomy. Service impecable and staff wonderful. I go to Noyo harbor for the ambieance of a small fishing village which is what it is. I love the small horn that sounds at the entrance to the river, the beach within walking distance the seals in the river the guls that will land on the balchony. It may not be a city dwellers cup of tea but what else do you go to a harbor for anyway.

Room Tip: Get one on the river with a balchony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore of Montreal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We ware in the parking lot and not in the restaurant.
It was quiet and clean.
Wifi dosent cover the Lodge only the restaurant. For ice you need to ask the staff of the restaurant, there is no ice machine.
It really calm.

Im the morning you will see the fisherman preparing to go to see.
In the night wee saw a see lion in the pier :-)


Best deal in Fort Bragg (50$ during the week in off season)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SebTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

First of all, reserve a room over the water, NOT one in the parking lot. These waterfront rooms have a balcony extending over the river. The view is great, looking out to the ocean from the harbor. This is a working harbor with fishing boats. For me, it is charming. My family and I stay here often. We stop in SF on our way up, stay at the Westin St. Francis, and then here for a few nights. Trust me, it is not a disappointment. Nothing fancy, no frills, but clean and comfy. Yes, there is a restaurant above, but I have never heard noise after 10:30. This has not been a problem for me. You're right on the water. What more can you ask for? Oh, yes, the very reasonable prices!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donnie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at this lodge. It was unique having a room right on the river. We checked in after the restaurant had shut down so we didn't have any trouble with noise. Thoroughly enjoyed our balcony on the water and the affordable price. Rooms were basic, but clean.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.2 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.2 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#11 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
8.4 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Lodge Motel

Property: Anchor Lodge Motel
Address: 32260 N Harbor Dr, Noyo Fishing Village, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5546
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Anchor Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing