We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$141
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
136
54
15
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
54
15
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuffed french toasthot tubskunk trainglass beachlemon curdattic roomsunrise roomfresh eggswarm cookieswonderful hoststea and coffeeorange juicenorth coast brewerypeaceful stayfirst morningenjoyed our staythe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 221 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in January 2013. Tourists practically abandon Fort Bragg this time of year but the inn was almost full both nights we stayed here.

The inn appears to be a one-woman operation, but she does it well. Our room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was scrumptious. The parlor area was somewhat small, but no one (but my wife and I) used it either night. The inn is located on Main Street, which is also the state highway. Our room was in the back of the building so there was no road noise. Even though our room was next to the back door, which opens out to the parking lot, we were not bothered by the sounds of the door opening and closing.

The innkeeper, whose name neither of us can remember, was very pleasant and we very much enjoyed our stay at her inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richansen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great place to stay! The room was comfortable and very clean!
The service was excellent! The inn keeper was very friendly, helpful and a great cook! Breakfast was excellent both days we stayed.
The location is great! Within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Very close to glass beach and the skunk train station.
I think it's great that the room lock and you get a key. I stayed at a different B&B where the only time you could lock a door was when you were in the room.
I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon0776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked one night at Country Inn for our coastal motorcycle trip last August. As luck would have it, we got a flat on the bike about 25 miles south of Fort Bragg. Once we were finally able to get cell reception to notify the B&B, they were very accommodating and mentioned that they would leave a key for us outside, since we would be arriving so late.

Innkeeper Cynthia was still awake when we arrived and checked us in promptly. The next morning, the proprietress (Lisa perhaps?) kindly checked in on us and offered help with locating nearby auto shops. With Fort Bragg being such a small town, no motorcycle shops were open on Sundays, so we extended our stay by one night.

Let me just tell you, we couldn't have picked a better town to get stranded in. This town is absolutely adorable, and we had a great time just walking around and exploring.

Recommendations: have a casual dinner at Piaci's Pizza & Pub or enjoy a slightly nicer ambience at Mendo Bistro - both are mouth-wateringly delicious. Skip dessert at the restaurants and visit nearby Cowlick's Ice Cream or Mendocino Cookie Co (cookies half off after 5:30pm or so). Then grab a beer at North Coast Brewing Co (try the Old Rasputin). You can also stroll to the beach and hunt for colored sea glass or just enjoy a nice walk.

Back to the B&B. While we enjoyed a full day on the town, we mostly retreated to our room once back at the inn. We did test out the hot tub, though, as others had mentioned, it wasn't in full operation. Note: if you're the kind of person who likes to socialize at B&Bs, this may not be the place for you. But if you are just looking for a relaxing place to enjoy alone time with your sweetie, then the Country Inn is a great place to do just that.

Overview:

Rooms - cute, cozy, and clean. Not 5-star quality -- but remember, you aren't paying 5-star prices either.

Location - convenient. Everything was within walking distance, and we didn't have a problem with the traffic noise on Main Steet.

Breakfast - delicious. The sign-up procedure was a bit unusual, but we got our food at the promised time. The first morning we ate at the communal table, and the second morning we opted for breakfast in bed.

Value - very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The best part of this BB was the location. It was right on the main street. We were able to walk to dinner and to Glass Beach. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. The only problem is that breakfast was served at 9:00. As early risers we were hoping to be able to eat sooner. Cynthia did offer to provide us with a bagged breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbrb97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Cynthia greeted us warmly upon our arrival. We had the first floor room nearest the front of the house. The room was tastefully decorated, the queen size bed was comfortable, and the electric heater was sufficient to warm the room. The was a sign up for which of the two breakfasts we would be eating at. The breakfasts were delilcious. The B&B was part of a package we got through "Living Social." The package included the B&B, ticket to the Botanical Gardens, tickets for the "Skunk Train," and a $75 voucher toward dinner at the "Mendo Bistro."

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingGuy095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews