We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$ well spent.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Perko's Cafe & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perko's Cafe & Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Elk Grove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“$ well spent.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I didn't feel my money was wasted. The food was acceptable and well priced for this kind of restaurant. I had the Fish & Chips and it was good but a little soggy for my tastes and plenty of food. Not a high-toned restaurant, kind of rustic.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

When in the area we always do breakfast... The locals eat here so you can't go wrong with this greasy spoon.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank deadgrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Taco Salad Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 in Fort Bragg. Perko's shares the same parking lot. When we walked in we were greeted by two nice waitresses. The special for the day was a chicken taco salad. It was not on the regular menu. I have had taco salads at many restaurants but nothing compared to this one. The way the chicken was prepared and everything about it was delicious. If you like taco salads you have to try it!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckrogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maybe OK for breakfast but a NO, NO for Dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stopped here both for breakfast and dinner. The breakfast meal was good but not outstanding. The price was reasonable. The dinner meal was a different story. We both ordered the hot turkey sandwich. It was not good at all. The mash potatoes had no flavor, the bread was like rubber and the turkey was cut into strips rather than sliced. The turkey also seemed to be fried. I can't comment on the rest of the menu, but if the turkey sandwich is any indication, we would not go back there for dinner. We might go back for breakfast. Maybe.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Typical coffee shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Loud, worn - good for a quick, inexpensive bite. The service is quick, the food ordinary.

Helpful?
Thank Freedacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perko's Cafe & Grill also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing